Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,662件の評価

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 151 - 175 / 1,312 レビュー

by Ankur S

2019年10月28日

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

by poojasingh8

2019年8月27日

t

by Sue C

2019年6月19日

E

by Farah T I

2018年7月29日

N

by Millicent T

2021年12月13日

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

by Adrian M

2021年11月15日

T​he course is very well structured and introduction into Tableau done in a very friendly way.

T​he only reason for which I gave 4 starts was the final peer review assignment, where it is required to have a social media account to be able to fulfill it. And I see no reason to became a social media user if we don't want to.

by Toby C

2020年5月7日

While the material was very good one of the assignments was very outdated and it was not clear how to proceed using the free version of Tableau nor what was required.

It did require more thinking and knowledge organisation than I am used to (being a stats person) but was a valuable introductory course nonetheless.

by Amanda H

2022年7月8日

​The peer grading is awful. You are relying on others to thoroughly read and comprehend the criteria for the assignments and grade you fairly to be able to complete the course. There is also no easy way to dispute the grade or have an admin validate that the grade is deserved.

by Jennifer C

2022年2月18日

I think this course delivers as advertised. It is a fundamentals course, and I left with sufficient skills and knowledge to navigate Tableau successfully, create engaging visualizations with data and begin connecting with the data visualization community online. If you're looking to become a Tableau expert, you'll need more than this course. But I think it's a great foundation.

by Gregory D B

2022年1月24日

Enrolling in Coursera program has bee be the most enjoyable, engaging and productive educational experience I've ever encountered. The courses pull you in and get you involved with the greater professional community very quickly. This is what MOOCs were meant to be!

by Anthony A

2022年1月13日

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

by Binbin L

2022年4月24日

It is a very helpful course which enables leaners to capture the idea and get hands dirty very quickly. The instructions are easy to follow and more importantly, the it addressed the key for visualization that less is more, which is inspiring.

by Jimit G

2022年7月25日

New learning always gives you more opportunities. The course is self explanatory and has all the details which are requried to completed the course. Time, Commitment, continuous effort is required to complete the course successfully.

by Norma L

2022年2月6日

V​ery interesting introduction to the app with practical use of it, dynamic and fun. This is for absolute beginners though even shows you to do an easy interactive dashboard! Totally recommended

by olayinka o

2022年6月19日

Awesome! Really learnt a lot and the instructor was fantastic!

The assignments gave lots of insights as well as peer reviews. I will recommend this course to anyone willing to learn tableau

by Corey W

2022年8月4日

Loved the instruction, and the presentation of the class itself. 5/5 for that. If you can stomach the atrocious Coursera peer grading system, I highly recommend this course.

by Mohammad H R

2022年6月15日

very helpful, especially in the introduction of tools about tableau and also instructors who are very knowledgeable in that field, so explaining to beginners can be understood

by Pritesh V

2022年5月17日

The course was well designed, well aligned modules were there with proper pace of teaching and clear voice. The presentation was great and left me with no doubts

by Jyoti K

2022年8月8日

V​ery happy. As a beginner and from completely different background, I was able to learn it easily. Thansk to Coursera and UCDavis. Highly recommended.

by War W L K

2022年7月5日

This is first time I attend course in coursera.  It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes.

by Himanshu B

2022年3月10日

It is very great course for begginers and cource structure is defiend very well and got to learn from the very basic concepts of Tableau.

by samuel k

2022年2月4日

This is a very hands on course and the instructor does a great job making you feel comfortable while undertaking it. Total 5 star course!

by Oksana K

2022年7月25日

I do enjoy the course! The information was specific, full, and complete to get into Tableau. All explanations were easy and clear.

by Jamiil T A

2018年11月12日

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

by Agustin R

2021年8月26日

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.