Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,372件の評価
1,231件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR
2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 151 - 175 / 1,229 レビュー

by poojasingh8

2019年8月27日

t

by Sue C

2019年6月19日

E

by Farah T I

2018年7月29日

N

by Millicent T

2021年12月13日

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

by Josh J

2020年8月10日

Overall, it's a good beginner course to understand the fundamentals of Tableau; I learned a couple of new things as a novice.

My only criticism is the use of third-party affiliations such as Google Sheets, bit.ly, and Twitter, and the fact that I had to create profiles on these sites. For one, my company makes applies security controls which made submitting the exercises way more tedious and the fact that I have to expose myself to more social media when I'm trying to limit my self from them. Apologies for the rant :/ but it seemed like we could have done with out these tools. Thanks.

by Anthony A

2022年1月13日

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

by Jamiil T A

2018年11月12日

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

by Agustin R

2021年8月26日

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.

by Om P D

2021年2月16日

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

by Srinath S

2018年9月24日

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

by Jose M A

2021年11月23日

As far as fundamentals go, I'd definitely recommend this course as a great way to kick off your visualization career in Tableau.

by Mrinal K

2020年5月14日

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

by Archana T R

2019年10月5日

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

by Vijaya L

2019年4月5日

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

by Abhijeet N

2019年1月9日

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

by Gebremedhin F G

2017年6月16日

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

by Taner Ö

2020年12月28日

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

by Tanishq S

2020年8月9日

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

by Ing. L I P S

2020年8月13日

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.

by Ria M

2020年3月27日

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

by Imran B

2017年1月5日

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

by Nadeem R

2020年12月26日

Course was outstanding and explained in a professional way with Practical working. Really amazing experience with Coursera.

by Edison R C

2020年12月17日

Es una introducción al Tableau muy practica y sobre todo muy interesante el uso de Tableau Public que nunca había utilizado

by Nihal M

2020年9月30日

This course helped me to get used to tableau and create some plots and dashboard on tableau. It covered a basic of tableau.

by Suva P

2021年6月28日

Desiree' Abbott as an instructor really provided the content in a simple and lucid manner, I really enjoyed her lectures.