Chevron Left
Building Database Applications in PHP に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Building Database Applications in PHP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
356件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

AJ

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

フィルター:

Building Database Applications in PHP: 1 - 25 / 75 レビュー

by Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP.

by Soh W K

Apr 04, 2018

One of the most insightful courses about interfacing HTML,CSS,mySQL, integrated with PHP. You will gain years of experience with Dr. Chuck's courses!

by Daniel A O C

Jan 29, 2019

Very happy. This course teaches you exactly what it says, and the complex concepts are easily explained.

by Andreas K

Dec 16, 2018

Excellt course and intro to the topic. And I loved Doc Severin's style. Thanks.

by stanley o

Jan 04, 2019

best course of the session

by Patsy D J P

Feb 24, 2019

Great Graduation!

by ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Very TOUGHf

by Vasilis K

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Course taught by an excellent instructor

by Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

Finally learned to use PDO thanks to this course.

by doffou

Mar 23, 2019

this course is very explain

by Nabil F H A

Apr 05, 2019

Great Course ,helps me in my career ,Many thanks for Dr

by Manuel C

Apr 07, 2019

It was a really fun course to learn and it was exactly what I was looking for! Would recommend it to a friend!

by Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course learned a LOT!

by Avijit B

Apr 20, 2018

A amazing course...Thanks for the course

by Yury

Feb 27, 2018

awesome

by Juan M R

Jul 04, 2018

This course will show you how to work on database in php from a basic way of thinking.And basic means the real god base.

by Hasnat K

Jul 05, 2018

This makes my evrything super easy.Thank you to Dr.Chuck for very good explaiantion.I am glad to having you

by Iakovos M

Jan 10, 2018

It is the perfect way to dig into the php and sql interconnection

by AlShaimaa M M

Mar 04, 2018

Thank you prof.

by Maximillian O

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent course on hooking up PHP with MySQL, server interaction and routing.

by John O

Jun 08, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

!

by Porfirio H

Mar 18, 2018

I totally recomend this course. This, together with all the courses in the specialization, provides all you need to begin in wep application development. It requires you to already know some programming, though, especially Object Oriented. The lectures are thorough, interesting and with the characteristic teaching style of Dr. Chuck. The course is also filled with additional resources (template code, useful links, interviews, ppt slides). The assignments were in the right place regarding difficulty; that is, not to easy not too hard. Finally, I found the graduation ceremony video really cool and it really felt as a reward for completing the courses. There are now many online resources for learning web dev. Believe me, enrol in Dr. Chuck's courses.

by Pemson P

Jan 28, 2018

Great Course on PHP Database Applications

by Antony J L

Jun 12, 2018

excellent course

by Saksham S

Jun 17, 2018

This course can be thought of as a great launch pad for people opting for PHP applications. The lectures are crystal clear and nothing seems complex when Professor Severance is the instructor. Assignments were also pretty helpful in understanding the concepts explained in the lectures. Doesn't go deep into the material but gives you all the tools to do the rest of digging by yourself.