Chevron Left
Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
507件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

人気のレビュー

CF

2021年10月24日

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT

2021年5月31日

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

フィルター:

Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL: 101 - 125 / 128 レビュー

by Duc N Q

2022年1月25日

It's just amazing

by Andrés V F

2021年4月13日

very good course

by Jorjhan O L O

2021年7月23日

Awesome course!

by Tushar J

2022年4月16日

Amazing Course

by Anastasia

2022年2月7日

Great teacher!

by vimal r

2021年12月15日

Amazing course

by Lizeth G R R

2022年3月23日

Really great

by Nash J

2021年11月11日

very helpful

by Hugo R V A

2022年2月1日

e​xcellent

by Ibrahima B

2022年3月20日

Great!

by Arkadii M

2021年12月14日

This is a small and rather simple course. The main issue for me was that the lecturer, trying too much to be approachable and easy-going, fell into colloquial and imprecise style of speech, which made many of his explanations very vague. Otherwise it is a good practical and down-to-earth complement to some of the high-brow database theory courses; I am going to try other courses from this specialization.

by NG, S L

2021年7月26日

The lecture video content is comprehensive but the lab assignments are all just inputting INSERT INTO commands; I think the it may vary more like building a table from scratch. Also, some questions from the quizzes ask about that of previous weeks. The scope of the weekly quiz should just include those from the current week.

by Alejandro C

2021年6月27日

Really enjoyed the energy of the instructor. Great place to start if you have never worked with SQL. Academic load is at a minimum and amount of information is just right for the beginner. I appreciated the personal opinions of Dr Chuck on how to design a DB while maintaining that there may be other ways of doing it also.

by Julius A

2021年5月16日

Wonderful content on databases as a whole, as well as easy access tools to quickly dive in. I do believe the first 3 weeks went a little heavy on giving the exact sql needed for the assignments, and I believe having students fill in column names rather than being able to copy/paste would help engrain it a little more.

by Cristóbal V

2021年7月6日

Very good introductory course. I would have liked to go in a little more detail in the installation so as to be able to set up your own postgresql instance but maybe that's out of the scope of the course.

by Asif A

2021年11月1日

Lectures are decently produced and informative. However, since this is a basic course, most people need way more extensive SQL practice than the trivial assignments provided by this course.

by Martin L L

2022年6月14日

Dr. Charles is passionate about what he teaches, and it has made me become personally invested more into data science.

by Paco K M

2021年7月28日

Muy buen curso, con la info necesaria para introducirte al mundo de las bases de datos a través de Postgresql

by Roberto P

2021年8月1日

G​reat course. I would add more exercises and additional tips on how to insert data more efficiently.

by Billy C

2022年3月26日

Fun tone but the assignments... gosh... just copying and pasting. Not much contents covered.

by MAP T - M

2022年1月10日

It is a very good basic course, assignments could be a little bit harder, but they are ok.

by Michael S

2022年2月19日

not the most clear, but good overall.

by Rakesh S M

2021年9月1日

Could be more in depth course

by Ami O

2022年2月13日

boring, slow and very light weight. most can be covered in 1 hour of reading

by Zulfiqar A

2022年2月23日

O​verall a good course but not beginner friendly.