Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Data Science Math Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,998件の評価
447件のレビュー

コースについて

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

人気のレビュー

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

フィルター:

Data Science Math Skills: 251 - 275 / 439 レビュー

by Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Great introduction to the required math skills necessary to apply data science. Very useful

by Juan N R B

Sep 05, 2019

Excellent! Very useful and simple to understand!

by Luan d S

Dec 30, 2018

It's a excellent course with all of the basic concepts to start in the Data Science World.

Great regards and thank you for the course.

by Augustine Y

Dec 30, 2018

Introduction to the basic knowledge preparation of college level math.

by Warunee S

Jan 27, 2019

Great course

by Ahmed O B

Feb 07, 2019

More exerciser required. Specially in probabilities theorem

by Hein Z

Nov 06, 2018

Nice start math for Data Science

by GJ

Nov 10, 2018

I leaned a lot especially in probability. But I had to search around various other resources before I got the hang of Bayes theorem. Also a tree diagram approach to both conditional and Bayes theorem will help get to the understanding faster.

by Vivien P

Nov 28, 2018

Great course to be back on tracks with mathematics and probability.

by 宋雅风

Jan 08, 2019

A very basic introduction of math. You can use this course to recap the relative knowledges

by Carlos V

Feb 18, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

t

o

r

e

f

r

e

s

h

t

h

I

n

g

s

w

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

in the past and also asses some voids in our knowledge of calculus and probability. Thanks!!!!

by Marc P

Mar 09, 2019

Good intro or refresher, but needs more concrete examples in the probability theory section.

by Ashish K S

Mar 11, 2019

better

by Soumya R R

Mar 11, 2019

Too good content and practice sessions.

by Eugenio E C S

Mar 19, 2019

The first half it was great. After that I felt really confused with the probability examples and the exercises was really tricky. Besides of that, it's a good course.

by Aman G

Mar 20, 2019

The course is well structured and good for the newbies and the ones who are not from mathematics background.

by Claudio C

Oct 19, 2018

Very useful to review some math basics that everybody forgets after school. Interesting the part on baesyan probability which I only knew on a game theory point of view

by Sandy H S H

Sep 25, 2018

Great course for beginner. But this course need some improvement at week 4 material!

by Animesh S

Jun 16, 2017

Good Course. The probability section needs some improvement.

by Swapnil s

Oct 02, 2017

Good content and non math student can also learn concepts taught very quickly. Good start towards data science course. Must have skills for non math students and scientists.

by Marco S

Jun 03, 2018

Learn many thing and boosted my confidence on the math concept explained in the course. I would have appreciated some more in-depth explanation of the last week classes

by Thiago L

Jun 02, 2017

The course is pretty good! It would be better if it had more exercises.

by Aditya G

Aug 24, 2017

Would have liked a more advanced discussion on Probability.

by James M

Mar 31, 2018

great introduction and refresher to maths skills

by Su M

May 11, 2017

Easy and suitable for beginners with high school math skills. If how the equations are deduced are introduced, it would be even better.