Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Data Science Math Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,004件の評価
448件のレビュー

コースについて

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

人気のレビュー

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

フィルター:

Data Science Math Skills: 151 - 175 / 442 レビュー

by Toan T L

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

by Florent C

Aug 09, 2017

Great course to refresh memory about mathematics. Pace and quizzes well balanced.

by Yuliya S

Apr 07, 2018

L

o

v

e

I

t

by Insan N

Oct 30, 2017

Nice

by Angel T

Apr 03, 2018

great course, it helps me a lot in my current position

by jerry

Feb 27, 2017

Am glad and happy

by Damian S

Sep 07, 2017

A very concise and well planned course. The notes were particularly helpful.

by Arun A

Apr 20, 2018

Very good course. Really enjoyed the explanation very concise and clear. This is however not exhaustive for anyone to gather every bit of possible knowledge in Data Science, do keep that in mind. But this definitely sets the foundation correct.

by Tiong S C

Nov 14, 2017

Great course. First three weeks are a bit basic, and the fourth week is more challenging. Highly recommended. Hope there will be more on derivatives and courses like this. Thank you!

by Abhishek S

Jun 28, 2017

Good to revise mathematical concepts

by Kent D J

Aug 09, 2017

This class was great. I really recommend it, especially if you are new to mathematical concepts.

by jyxdcr

Nov 20, 2017

easy

by Pranav T V

Sep 13, 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

by Mikhail G

Mar 28, 2018

Please include integration, algorithm analysis (big O, theta, omega), recursion and induction. Your course is helpful, thank you. If you add those things I've mentioned it would be absolute gold.

by A.Gamal

Jan 16, 2018

very rigorous and very helpful for math language

by Vijay R

Nov 13, 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

by Toniya

Sep 07, 2017

It really was helpful

by Zito R

Jan 27, 2017

Great refresher course on the math used in data science!

by yjm

Jun 14, 2017

a good refresh course

by little7dragon

Apr 18, 2017

Great Course!!!!!

by Peng C

Jun 26, 2017

very good course. clearly explained and good examples!

by Alex M

May 20, 2018

H

i

g

h

l

y

c

hallenging quizzes assure that you are getting your investment's worth here.

by PRATIk S

Feb 01, 2018

Good

by Mehmet A U

Jan 06, 2018

Awesome!!!

by Deleted A

Jan 22, 2017

I loved this class, the only one of it's kind and much needed, unless you particularly want to re-do your long forgotten high school and college math. It was nice seeing a Venn diagram again. I did have to supplement some of the material that was covered quickly with google searches, but filling in the blanks was quick and easy.