Chevron Left
Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
887件の評価

コースについて

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

人気のレビュー

ML

2018年4月29日

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

2020年8月28日

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

フィルター:

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau: 26 - 50 / 167 レビュー

by Shola E

2019年8月23日

Loved the course - Great focus on how to create dashboards and be an effective storyteller. I liked the final project in week 4 where we had to create a deliverable, present our analysis and recommend to stakeholders. This certainly helps in real life scenarios.

by Suhaimi C

2021年2月22日

Great course with lots of information about dashboards and storytelling. Great instructors. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Highly recommend this course if you would like to know the in and out about dashboards and storytelling with Tableau.

by Anna M

2020年5月4日

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the courses are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

by Marco v d L

2018年4月30日

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

by Emily P

2020年8月29日

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

by Juan D N

2021年5月27日

It gives great practices to becoming better at storytelling. Also, it explains in a simple, yet complete way the Tableau Story points function. It felt a little theoretical and high level though.

by Ratnesh M

2018年4月22日

Its a good Course to get understanding regarding Tableau Story telling ,This course covers start to end aspects of story telling with Tableau.Its a very good course to move forward in Tableau

by Radosław K

2018年2月12日

Theory very well balanced with practice. A lot of practice tasks necessary to complete this module makes it one of the most valuable parts of the whole training path. Really good course.

by Jacquewyn C

2021年4月7日

Very strong learning curve and learning experience! The instructors really covered multiple essential basics and extended beyond. I am so glad I took this specialization course!

by David M

2021年3月23日

I found this to be an extremely challenging course. However, upon completing it I can see that the knowledge learned is very useful and an an important part of Tableau skills.

by janhavi k

2020年7月24日

I thought Tableau would be difficult but this course series made it very easy. I have learnt new skills which will be useful in my career for sure. Thanks a lot.

by igor s

2017年7月7日

I am very thankful for this course. It really gave me a lot of explanation and understanding about the topic. And it forced me think hard about that level.

by Deborah L

2021年9月23日

Excellent course that explained the why and how of storytelling with Tableau. Assignments gave us the opportunity to expand & consolidate our skills.

by Kim K L

2020年4月19日

Great course. Chapeau to teachers and many great fellow students. It was fun to see the all the past courses come together in this 4th round! Thanks!

by Nestor A N

2022年2月3日

This course gives us a clear understanding of  how to effectively use Dashboards and Stories. Thank you for your time developing this great course..

by Thanh N N

2019年5月28日

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

by Cesar S

2020年11月6日

The best course of the Specialization practical and to the point. If you need a course to learn the basis of Tableau this must choose this one.

by Matthew B

2020年8月26日

This course is essential for creating dashboards and stories and for presenting data in the form of stories. I highly recommend this course.

by Deepti J B

2020年1月3日

very nicely explained how to create Stories. this is very exciting part of the entire specialization. it feels good after creating stories

by Avijit D

2021年2月18日

Great learning experience!! The art of storytelling, which is one of the most essential part of any presentation was very well explained.

by Behring B

2017年9月25日

This course will allow you understand techniques to present you data via Dashboard and Stories. I would recommend this course hands down

by Rashada A

2020年12月29日

My first acquaintanceship with Tableau happened with this course and very happy to participate it, enjoyed the videos and learned well.

by Josh A

2020年5月4日

actually applying some thought to problems rather than just following instructions like earlier courses in this specialisation.

by Advise D

2020年8月14日

Definitely more challenging and time-consuming than the other courses in this specialization but totalling worth the effort.

by Pilar D

2017年8月21日

Very recommendable course if you are looking for a good training in how to presenting analytical finding based on data.