Chevron Left
Essential Design Principles for Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Essential Design Principles for Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,211件の評価
181件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

人気のレビュー

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

フィルター:

Essential Design Principles for Tableau: 26 - 50 / 181 レビュー

by Utibe S E

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and impacting. Too bad, I could only audit it and not purchase the Course to earn the certificate.

by Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

by Marco v d L

Feb 06, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

by mugnaio

Nov 08, 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

by mahnoush m

Oct 19, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it helped me to understand design principles and design my visualizations based on them. Thank you !

by Margaret T

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

by Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

by Luiz A M

Apr 10, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

by Manikanta L

Mar 20, 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

by Maksym M

Apr 30, 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

by Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

by Sy Y W

Dec 13, 2017

This is a Very Good Course design and Yes I DO learn great concept on designing a VIZ and analysis as well.

by Gaston D

Apr 28, 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!

by Horia V

Sep 22, 2017

very informative and well presented. many design insights gathered in one place. a pleasure to learn it

by Abey

Feb 09, 2019

Govind and his team have designed a awesome course. Communicating the concepts in a effective manner

by YUAN X

May 04, 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

by Spiridonov A

Apr 08, 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

by Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2020

Teaches you how to utilize your cognitive abilities and make your visualization effective.

by Solhyon B

Mar 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and am able to apply to my real projects. Thank you a lot!

by David A S J

Jul 08, 2017

Very good course, it gives to you very good concepts to improve your visualizations

by Nicholas S

Nov 19, 2016

Great course -- guards against some subtle pitfalls in visualization preparation.

by Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

by bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

by Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

by ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.