Chevron Left
Essential Design Principles for Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Essential Design Principles for Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,205件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

人気のレビュー

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

フィルター:

Essential Design Principles for Tableau: 126 - 150 / 180 レビュー

by Craig S

Oct 19, 2017

Good foundations four understanding the best way to build good visualisations

by Muhammad T S

Dec 08, 2019

Good course but some content and evaluations may be reviewed and revised.

by George O

Nov 04, 2019

Too many theoretical concept. More hands on experience will be helpful.

by Susanne L

Aug 27, 2019

A little bit too much theory than hands on. Still good though

by Jonathan G

Dec 09, 2017

Very clear course and a lot of interesting general info

by Samuel W

Feb 13, 2017

I think the final project grading is a bit confusing.

by Lauraleen O

Oct 05, 2017

Great design best practices and tips for Tableau

by Medhavi

Jun 11, 2018

Peer graded questions should be evaluated early

by Xiaoyang Y

Nov 17, 2019

Great Course! Give some basic instructions.

by Curt W

Dec 08, 2018

easier than most courses that I've taken

by Valerie P

Jan 02, 2018

Would recommend this course to others.

by linying

Sep 18, 2019

use more example will be better

by melody l

Jan 14, 2017

The course is really helpful

by Shaik I

Oct 06, 2019

Need more assignments

by 黄静雯

Aug 26, 2019

assignment is good

by Rajendra P

Oct 17, 2019

Good Explanation

by shruthi

May 15, 2019

Excellent Topics

by Zihan C

Jan 19, 2018

Too theoretical

by Rishi K Y

May 29, 2018

Great course

by Sumit C

Jun 22, 2019

Nice Course

by William H

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed it

by Julia T

Jun 05, 2017

A

by Todd T

Apr 17, 2017

Great course; only limited by the requirement for peers to review the assigned visualization to complete the course. Although I turned my assignment in well-ahead of the due date/time, I had to transfer to the following class because I could not get the required peer reviews (2) prior to the course closing, despite multiple requests in the discussion forum for assistance.

by Mark A

Mar 13, 2018

Would like more practical application of lessons in Tableau (vs almost entirely principles/theory), particularly with the guest instructor, who is very knowledgeable but only lectures. I got bored listening to lecture after lecture without doing anything or course directed application of what is taught.

by Lindsay J

Jan 09, 2019

Good course, but would have preferred clearer step-by-step instruction on Tableau. Honestly, that was the weakest part. The instructor did not explain where he was clicking, moved around quickly, like a Tableau expert. I had to look it up online and in my personal "Practical Tableau" book.