Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Tableau Project に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Data Visualization with Tableau Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
411件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this project-based course, you will follow your own interests to create a portfolio worthy single-frame viz or multi-frame data story that will be shared on Tableau Public. You will use all the skills taught in this Specialization to complete this project step-by-step, with guidance from your instructors along the way. You will first create a project proposal to identify your goals for the project, including the question you wish to answer or explore with data. You will then find data that will provide the information you are seeking. You will then import that data into Tableau and prepare it for analysis. Next you will create a dashboard that will allow you to explore the data in depth and identify meaningful insights. You will then give structure to your data story by writing the story arc in narrative form. Finally, you will consult your design checklist to craft the final viz or data story in Tableau. This is your opportunity to show the world what you’re capable of - so think big, and have confidence in your skills!...

人気のレビュー

SR
2018年9月12日

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

NN
2019年6月12日

This a chance for you to practice a visualization project by Tableau with full flow. Because it is a chance, so let do it as good as possible for your mastering.

フィルター:

Data Visualization with Tableau Project: 1 - 25 / 68 レビュー

by Mark A

2018年4月5日

While I think its great students get more practice with Tableau and storyboarding, no new material is presented in this course, and there's zero instructor involvement (everything is peer reviewed).

On that note.... I strongly feel that the Course Team needs to be involved with the first-pass approval of project selection. The most common subject matter I encountered amongst my peers was terrorism, some justifying based on metrics (which was quite unsettling). Several projects were incomplete (or did the absolute minimum), I would flag these for review by the course team, but they would get queued up for review again, showing that the course team is not reviewing these submissions.

by Amrita G

2018年2月9日

The course in itself is good but the peer review part is not very satisfactory. Some reviewers do not understand the lessons and review questions well and provides incorrect reviews.

by Wei W

2018年5月22日

Love the fact that course loaded with project assignments. I'm deduct 1 star because it doesn't allow me to proceed ahead of schedule. This course is only available about 4-5 times per year, I started on 5/20 and completed week 1 assignment on 5/22, but have to wait till 6/11 to

by Svetlana L

2017年8月17日

There is almost no instruction in this course. You just prepare a project and review what other people did. I don't like it because there are some technical mistakes, such as in the last milestone they ask you to submit a project proposal but do not provide any space where you can post a link. No involvement from course staff, either.

by Grant I

2018年1月22日

This course is a rehash of everything learned in previous courses within the specialization. There was nothing new learned here. it is a repeat of the assignments you've already done, but now you do them in sequence back to back. I dropped this course and this specialization when I realized the final six weeks was nothing new,

by Vivian Y Q

2018年3月30日

Simple repetition of the previous classes, nothing new, not challenging either

by Chí T T

2019年6月12日

This a chance for you to practice a visualization project by Tableau with full flow. Because it is a chance, so let do it as good as possible for your mastering.

by Luca N

2017年11月11日

I expected the Capstone Project to be very different. In particular, I expected to have less freedom in choosing the project.

After successfully completing the course, I confirm that it would be much better to have some more guidance/limitations/constraints when choosing the project. I spent so much time looking for data and thinking about a project that I almost dropped out from the course at milestone 1.

If you choose a good project, it’s a very good way to make some practice.

by Sundhara D M

2020年4月24日

The peer-review assignments are really like a Tableau live projects, after the completion of this course I am able to create innovative dashboards and storytelling for the data - Thanks for the Instructors who made learning like enjoying a video game.

by SAYANTA S R

2018年9月12日

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

by Timothy L

2019年12月19日

This course covers the basics and how to apply compelling story-telling and Gestalt principles to create engaging Tableau presentations.

by Jessica R

2018年10月20日

The final project was a great way to bring all the different concepts of the specialization together. I really enjoyed it.

by Maksym M

2018年7月17日

Great End to a Great Specialization. I couldn't recommend this more to someone wanting to start with Tableau.

by Mehrab R

2020年11月11日

It would be a more powerful and effective learning experience for the learners if the grading and marking were judged by an experienced moderator or any specialized trainer.

by Lindsey R

2018年4月26日

I wish there had been professional feedback on our submissions- even if it was just the final one. However, great course overall.

by Hà D D

2020年11月3日

This is a great course but I DO hate the peer-graded assignments

by José A R N

2018年9月19日

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization to the area of Data Science and Big Data.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

by Sushant K

2020年12月15日

Really enjoyed the course from start to end. It is a great introduction to the world of Data Visualization. The basics are really well established, so the tools(in this case Tableau) are just a way to implement these. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants a in depth kickstart on their Data Viz journey.

by Omar G C L

2021年2月1日

It is a great course. I like the principles and all the guidance through the different topics.

One can learn a lot of good practices in general, that's the best part you gain more experience with Tableau and you can also learn about data visualization techniques which you can apply everywhere.

by Suhaimi C

2021年3月10日

Great final capstone project. I learned a lot by practicing what I just learned. Great structure of the course and experience what other peers did for their capstone projects. Highly recommend this course if you would like to get hands on experience and practice what you just learned.

by Dayli S

2021年1月24日

This course met my expectations.

It would be great to have another course focusing on formulas, parameter etc.

I would pay more if mentors are grading my assigments instead of peers. I think this would add more quality and recognition by employers to the coursera courses

by Amy B

2018年3月31日

Great course on data visualization fundamentals. That we got to apply them in Tableau is even better. Would love to see this team do a similar course for an open source viz software like RShiny or Pentaho.

by Sourabh B

2021年8月16日

The curriculum was enriching. I was able to seriously upskill through all the modules and the capstone project. Thank you.

by KIRAN P

2021年9月27日

It was very helpful in attaining all the necessary deliverable and helped me to attain an story telling idea

by Pathy S N

2020年7月22日

I learn a lot about data visualization with tableau project. I really enjoy the learning process.