Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Visual Analytics with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,649件の評価
320件のレビュー

コースについて

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年8月19日

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021年8月8日

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

フィルター:

Visual Analytics with Tableau: 301 - 322 / 322 レビュー

by Mark B

2019年4月26日

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

by Deleted A

2019年4月6日

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

by Yijia M

2017年4月27日

The data document for assignment is a mess.

by Sunil C

2018年1月29日

Introductory course for tableau..

by Muzi W

2020年6月26日

Not enough solution for homework

by Taner Ö

2021年2月7日

Applied Examples are too poor

by Vipul S

2020年10月22日

Not very informative

by Dmitry K

2021年12月7日

Very cursory course

by 黄静雯

2020年4月28日

too redunctant

by Shady A

2021年12月26日

Overall the course is a waste of time . I would say it's a great refresher nothing more .

choosing the right type of charts isn't explained very well at all , the author only reads the lines within the presentation and he is also not clear when talking . after completing the course I still can tell which chart for sure.

The continuous/ discrete aren't explained very well also (which is a very important tool in Tableau)

Overall the course is vague and not that comprehendible I wouldn't recommend it .

Go learn from Tableau's website .Nothing less

by Vitor H d S F

2021年2月23日

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

by Parag S

2020年6月4日

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

by John M G

2020年11月22日

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

by Ruchi N

2020年12月28日

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

by Shrey

2020年1月4日

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

by Alejandra C

2020年4月28日

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

by Ananya A

2020年4月24日

Not much learning

by Sreekanth B

2021年9月15日

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 5 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau.

by Meith N

2021年4月14日

The course needs to be re-structured properly. The assignments had concepts which were thought later in the course. Also need to show the working of the features more elaborately.

by Devon L

2020年11月30日

This course might as well not have been here. Most of the subjects presented were already covered in previous courses.

by Bruno F

2018年4月11日

The peer evaluation hold back on the progress of the course

by Siddhi P

2020年8月16日

The information provided as per the assignment is less.