Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Visual Analytics with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,661件の評価

コースについて

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年8月19日

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021年8月8日

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

フィルター:

Visual Analytics with Tableau: 51 - 75 / 325 レビュー

by Jacquewyn C

2021年4月7日

Important course for me. Understanding analytics and descriptive statistics in addition to the data provided is the extra thread to get there.

by neeraj k

2020年6月1日

this is course is excellent where we learn not only from the videos but the hands-on and the assignment are very helpful to learn the topic

by George O

2019年11月14日

very informative. the lecturer was highly knowledgeable about the subject. you will learn more skills and tips in tableau visual development

by Gregory D B

2022年1月28日

Coursera's presenters are always outstanding and I enjoyed each of their presentations, having gleaned useful knowledge from each of them.

by Marco v d L

2018年3月23日

My favorite course in this series. Interesting topic and well presented. All the information and techniques can be used in everyday work.

by Alejandro M

2017年4月7日

I really enjoyed this course. It is completely practical. A lot of exercises. Presentations were well organized and focused on the topics

by Praveen K

2020年10月27日

The course was very well structured however would be better with bit more explaination of tableau features and video instructions

by Tom W

2021年9月23日

Excellent course. You get right into the functionality of Tableau and the assignments are done well and reinforce the learning.

by deepan d

2017年11月4日

this Course gives the Complete Knowledge about Visualizations in tableau.

Wonderful!!

Thanks for this course!! Mr. Sukh Brar

by Jean-Baptiste C

2020年8月18日

Most meaningful of the 5 course series thus far. Extra focus needed on tableau tips and tricks, especially calculations.

by Margaret T

2018年8月2日

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

by abhimanyu g

2021年4月14日

It covered all the basics of Tableau , really good for someone who is new to Tableau and want to enrich their skills.

by Pallavi P

2019年10月9日

The course is great. It would be great if there is 1 h lecture or exercise session with lot of different examples

by Anne B N

2019年8月2日

o curso é rápido e muito útil. recomendo a quem quer aprender mais e melhor sobre visual analytics no Tableau

by Juan D N

2021年5月5日

I really liked the empirical focus of the course. It felt practical rather than high level and theoretical.

by Jerry C

2020年7月15日

Instructor did a very good job of structuring the content and presented it in a logical and linear fashion.

by Prudha J

2019年8月1日

This is the best course. I felt like attending in-class training. It was very informative and technical.

by Ricardo A

2017年6月30日

Excellent Material and Assignments give you a good basis to start exploring the capabilities of tableau.

by Shubhanju K

2021年4月25日

A great course offering practical learning. It will help a lot in my career while visualizing any data.

by María d P M

2020年11月21日

Excellent course. Short videos and hand-on activities made easy to understand concepts and get skills.

by Luiz M

2018年4月9日

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my analytics skills in Tableau.

by Mahnoush M

2018年10月29日

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots of things that I can use in my daily work. Thank you!

by MARIA I A R

2021年5月12日

Excelente, pero debería ampliar mas en parámetros y funciones para creación de campos calculados

by Ricardo A R C

2021年7月16日

An excelent course that treats many aspects of Tableau, focus in practice. Thanks a lot Suk!

by Ibrahim F

2020年10月15日

In a short while I was able to create a very complex visualization thanks to all instructors