Chevron Left
Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Primitives に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Primitives の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
107件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

DeFi and the Future of Finance is a set of four courses that focus on decentralized finance. The second course is called DeFi Primitives. It is recommended that you take the first course, DeFi Infrastructure, before this course. In this course, we talk about transaction mechanics and introduce both fungible and non-fungible tokens – or NFTs. The course explores the important issue of custody (holding private keys). The course then explores supply adjustment which includes the minting and burning of tokens. The mechanics of bonding curves are introduced. The course then explores the role of direct as well as indirect incentives in the DeFi system. We then analyze swaps or decentralized exchange. We begin by contrasting DEX with centralized exchange (e.g., Coinbase or Binance). The course details the mechanics of Automated Market Makers and provides a number of detailed examples. There is a discussion of impermanent loss as well as (legal) front-running. We end the course by exploring both collateralized and flash loans....

人気のレビュー

TM
2021年12月29日

Course is very insightful. It broadens the scope of understanding the mechanisms involved from minute to complex transactions.

EL
2021年11月21日

Well taught!! I Suggest this to people who wants to start and know more about DeFi nd Crypto.

フィルター:

Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Primitives: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by tousina m

2021年12月30日

Course is very insightful. It broadens the scope of understanding the mechanisms involved from minute to complex transactions.

by Earl J L

2021年11月21日

Well taught!! I Suggest this to people who wants to start and know more about DeFi nd Crypto.

by Mike M

2021年12月23日

Excellent course! Highly recommended. I took this course as part of the four course specialization. Professor Harvey does an excellent job explaining many nuances to DeFi.

He uses a combination of powerpoint, visuals, analogies and case studies to make the content understandable. The professor teaches with clarity, and passion yet treats the subject fairly offering alternative points of view about the opportunities and risks of DeFi as compared to the current financial system.

I have been introduced to the cryptocurrency and DeFi space a little over 6 months ago. Since that time, I have "fallen down the rabbit hole" so to speak and cannot learn enough about it. These courses provide a strong foundation to explore further for personal investing, and or a career in the space.

Unlike the other courses I took on Coursera related to blockchain and cryptocurriencies (which were also pretty good), these courses felt much more up to date than the others. Being up to date in this space is essential because one year is like 10 years of another field in terms of innovation and how fast the landscape changes.

Specific to this course, it was helpful to learn the history and context of where the DeFi space had its origins and to understand where it is headed. I would recommend this course for those looking to get a better understanding of the key innovations that really caused DeFi to explode in 2020 and beyond.

by Sahir H

2022年1月11日

The course has good mix of technical and finance content which is actually what I was looking out for. The instructor has explained the concepts really well with appropriate examples. This made easier to grasp some of the tricky concepts in DeFi. Overall it was interesting and enjoyable course, kept me hooked throughout.

by Stephen M

2021年11月25日

This is an in-depth course on the mechanics of DeFi and its underlying protocols. This is a fantastic course that helps one understand the changing dynamics of the financial system architecture. I highly recommend the course and this entire specialization to the changemakers of tomorrow.

by Murray S

2021年12月19日

Fantastic course. Professor Cam Harvey DeFi series on Coursera is essential learning for anyone wishing to know more about DeFi. Great range of topics and very useful examples. Best learning I have seen in this space.

by Keith M

2021年11月29日

Amazing Class! I have learned so much and still have a lot more to learn but I am convinced we are looking at the next revolution. in 30 years people will be talking about this time like the internet in the 90s.

by Mr K D K

2021年12月20日

Cam is fantastic communicator, he is a master of explaining conceptual elements, but he has a breadth of technical and financial acumen that means he will go deeper into topics and apply them to the real world.

by Michael W

2021年11月15日

Excellent course in preparation for the Flare Finance platform to be released soon.

by Hanz L

2021年12月21日

really good explanations now I'm ready to get involved with the third one.

by Fatemeh N

2021年11月24日

It was very useful for me who did not have basic information in this area

by Hao H N

2022年1月18日

It's a great course for beginner to the DeFi era! Thank you professor!

by Lon A

2021年10月28日

Professor Harvey does a great job explaining the topic.

by Alejandro R

2022年1月25日

F​anstastic introductory course - right level of depth

by DIMITRIUS M C

2022年1月9日

Great course, great Professor !

by Jad B

2021年12月30日

Simply excellent. Thank you.

by Gebran C

2021年12月21日

Great Course on DeFi.

by Prasannakarthik S

2022年1月6日

Great videos

by SHH

2022年1月6日

Utter rubbish of a class. Incoherent, disjointed. The presentations were wordy and slumber inducing. It is amazing how someone can manage to lose the inspiration and interests of a learner on such exciting and dynamic topic as DeFi. Don't waste your time and money. Just go to Binance and read their tutorials. They are much more put together, and they give you the raison d'etre of a topic/technology.