Chevron Left
Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
343件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

Deductive arguments are supposed to be valid in the sense that the premises guarantee that the conclusion is true. In this course, you will learn how to use truth-tables and Venn diagrams to represent the information contained in the premises and conclusion of an argument so that you can determine whether or not the argument is deductively valid. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 6 and 7 by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

人気のレビュー

TV

2021年5月11日

I want to thank the amazing professor Dr. Ram Neta, who taught me this amazing skills and helped me to better understand basic logic! Thank you very much!

CW

2019年5月19日

This course sharpened my analytical thinking. Exam was deceptively difficult but worth taking multiple times.

フィルター:

Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively: 51 - 63 / 63 レビュー

by Luis E V C

2017年4月17日

Great explanations for most subjects. The tests are significantly more complicated than the excercises covered by the lectures.

by Abdulrahman A

2017年7月18日

The course is extremely useful, but I found that the instructor is redundant. I often put the video speed on 1.5x.

by David W

2016年9月12日

A good continuation of Think Again I. However, final quiz had lots of bugs in it.

by David L

2017年1月25日

Would've liked more on the truth table of the conditional.

by Michael J

2021年11月13日

Combined with the book, it's a good course. But, if you only rely on the videos, the quizzes and final exam will be quite difficult. The quizzes and final exam contained much more difficult scenarios than presented or covered in the lectures.

by Antoine C

2020年8月10日

Interesting material, but the videos are sometimes hard to follow, and part of the truth-table exercises do not prepare too well for the Final Quiz questions on the topic

by Nigel R L D S M

2022年3月26日

Muitas das questões do quiz final não foram explicadas pelo professor, nem como resolvê-las.

TIrando esse grande problema, o curso em si é muito bom.

by Ying-Yu H

2018年2月10日

Still not very clear about Venn Diagram.

by Upasna S

2020年4月13日

I did not enjoy this course despite loving Math and logical puzzles. I went into the Think Again series with a different expectation of using logical tools to analyse real life arguments - not harping on the entire time on abstractions. The tests were not very helpful again because they were very theoretical all the time. The final test was a nightmare honestly with much higher rigor required on the pure logic-based questions on truth tables - all the time kept me wondering why am I doing this.

it may be good for someone who is interested in logical thinking - for not someone who is looking at understanding and improving arguments - not that great.

by Bridgette F

2019年9月16日

In My Opinion,Dr.Neta And The Very Confusing Disorganized Final Quiz Really Ruined This Class For Me.No Matter What Answers You Choose You Will Always Get 30%.I Cannot Finish This Course Until What Ever Is Wrong With The Final Quiz Is Fixed,At That Time I Will Give This Course Four Stars.Also I Hope The Next Class Has The Other Instructor As The First Class In This Course Did.

by Esteban R

2022年5月23日

Material is dry, presentation is distracting with volume changes and unhelpful examples, not up to usual Coursera standards.

by Selina G

2021年8月9日

S​ome parts of the lecture are not explained good, neither is it enough to get through the test well.

by Jelle W

2021年11月23日

The final exam is impossible to complete succesfully. Everytime I retry it, its a more difficult version then the previous one. Its frustrating.