Chevron Left
Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
106件の評価

コースについて

Course 4 of Statistical Thermodynamics addresses dense gases, liquids, and solids. As the density of a gas is increased, intermolecular forces begin to affect behavior. For small departures from ideal gas behavior, known as the dense gas limit, one can estimate the change in properties using the concept of a configuration integral, a modification to the partition function. This leads to the development of equations of state that are expansions in density from the ideal gas limit. Inter molecular potential energy functions are introduced and it is explored how they impact P-V-T behavior. As the density is increased, there is a transition to the liquid state. We explore whether this transition is smooth or abrupt by examining the stability of a thermodynamic system to small perturbations. We then present a brief discussion regarding the determination of the thermodynamic properties of liquids using concept of the radial distribution function (RDF), and how the function relates to thermodynamic properties. Finally, we explore two simple models of crystalline solids....

人気のレビュー

SS

2020年6月1日

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

KM

2021年4月10日

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

フィルター:

Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by Allan J G V

2020年4月27日

I learned something, but most of the time it feels like the quizzes do not match the contents that are taught.

by Surya_Narayan

2020年6月2日

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

by B S H

2020年8月1日

The course syllabus is awesome, but the content should be more elaborate. Please mention the units of the answer properly. The discussion prompts should be converted to quizzes for more appropriate certificate provision.

by Kasuntha M

2021年4月11日

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

by Benjamin C C

2020年7月6日

I loved the course, very practical full of exercises to solve

by Egere W N

2020年7月22日

It was interesting. Thumbs up to the professor.

by Syed M T

2020年8月5日

Very Informative and Professional

by Ahmed F

2020年9月7日

very good course

by Agbo J O

2020年8月4日

Very exquisite

by Thorpe O B

2020年7月7日

Nice course

by Odedo N B

2020年7月4日

Thank You!

by Richard C U

2020年7月17日

Beautiful

by Sumit M

2020年6月10日

valuable

by Jerwin J E T

2020年8月20日

I like the course, it brought back the memories I had when I was taking statistical thermodynamics in undergrad. However, the problems need to be reviewed carefully. It took me a while to complete the course because as far as units are concerned, the correct answer does not match what is asked in the problem. The typographical errors (units, given values, etc.) were probably overlooked by the subject matter expert.

by Anyiam O O

2020年8月29日

It is a good course. It teaches you patience and equally to work hard