Chevron Left
Density Functional Theory に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による Density Functional Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
79件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

The aim of this course is to give a thorough introduction to Density Functional Theory (DFT). DFT is today the most widely used method to study interacting electrons, and its applicability ranges from atoms to solid systems, from nuclei to quantum fluids. In this course, we introduce the most important concepts underlying DFT, its foundation, and basic ideas. We will in particular stress the features and reasons that lead DFT to become the dominant method for simulating quantum mechanical systems. The course is intended for students and researchers with knowledge of basic quantum mechanics. No experience in simulation or solid-state physics is required. We try to give a concise mathematical background when particular concepts are needed....

人気のレビュー

ZW

2022年1月22日

This course is fantastic. I've learn a lot from this courses, such as KS equation, many-body wavefunction, and other theories.

NC

2021年2月27日

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

フィルター:

Density Functional Theory: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Abdul H K

2021年2月11日

The faculty taught with amazing passion, as if we were sitting in front.

by ARKA P S

2021年3月6日

I would have preferred some lecture notes on LDA as well. Rest of the course was inch perfect

by Saptarshi G D

2021年6月8日

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

by BARSHA B

2021年5月21日

First things first, the title music of the course was top class! Whoever composed it, has a separate amount of applause dedicated :)

Next, I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially loved how the instructors were delivering the lectures more in a storytelling way, which, I am sure must have kept many people engaged. I am someone who has been working with DFT for a year now but I do not have a very good theoretical background of it. That's the main reason I wanted to take this course. I hope Ecole Polytechnique comes up with a more advanced version of this course.

by Nikolaos P

2021年10月7日

An excellent course. The teachers are fantastic. They explain things in depth with simple words. Also, it seems that the whole team there put quite an effort. I have made video/recodrings before and I know is very difficult. Very explanatory and now I believe I have a solid foundation to study related papers and books. One suggestion though, maybe to include more details on the numerical details on solving the Khon-Sham equations. On the expansion on the orbitals if am not wrong.

by Gabriel V

2022年2月18日

I​ would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I have been working on DFT for 10 months and although I have learnt lots of practical stuff (which is not the scope of this course), I had no idea about what made my DFT calculations possible, what was the theory behind VASP, QUANTUM EXPRESSO and similars. Now, even though I do not master the concepts covered in this course, I got the big picture, as well as the core concepts - these are enough for what I do. Thank you, professors!

by Ifeanyichukwu O

2021年6月24日

I enjoyed learning this course. I was exposed to the rigorous mathematics that makes up DFT, the current practical applications and limitations that DFT faces, with a dash of the historical storyline that has brought DFT this far. The instructors keep it as simple as possible, and still teach effectively. I would recommend that one should have at least a low level knowledge of calculus if they do not want to find the mathematics aspect too difficult.

by Deepak S

2021年8月4日

It is a very well-prepared course. From getting the interest of students through History and Scientists of DFT to making them solve complex differential equations, this course provides it all. It is a very suitable course for a beginner in DFT.

by David G A

2021年5月17日

Great course. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn with rigor the basics of DFT, Kohn-Sham method and its applicability. Very good instructors give fantastic explanations in non trivial topics.

by Bruno M

2021年2月9日

An interesting and understanding lecture thanks to subtitles, movies, exercises and references. Not easiest at all to deal with theoritical subject, but you success, thank you a lot.

by Konstantinos - P Z

2021年10月21日

It's worth everyone's time; period! It gives a very informative introduction to DFT. Given that the learner studies all the provided notes and bibliography, it is bound success!

by Nithin K R

2021年7月9日

Great course. The links provided to papers( whenever details were left out during lectures) were very helpful. The lecture notes were easy to understand.

by Zhiyuan W

2022年1月23日

This course is fantastic. I've learn a lot from this courses, such as KS equation, many-body wavefunction, and other theories.

by Shravan G

2021年7月17日

Excellent introductory course on DFT for anyone who is about to begin serious study of condensed matter physics and materials.

by Yoon G L

2021年11月29日

It is a good introduction to learn and understand what is going in the softwares based on the Density Functional Theory.

by Cecilia M S A

2021年4月23日

The professors are truly good in my opinion!!! First and second week in particular were really great!!

by NIDHI C

2021年2月28日

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

by Arnab D

2021年8月6日

An excellent course to learn DFT, how it emerged and how to apply DFT in real world situations.

by Jimena M J F

2022年1月23日

They really take into consideration the mathematical aspect of DFT.

by Siwakorn S

2021年8月7日

A very informative and well-organized course for a person like me

by Marc A

2021年3月15日

I really enjoyed the course.

Great and very enthusiastic teacher.

by Guna n p

2021年4月22日

This is very good course for learning DFT from basic to advance.

by Eduardo Z R

2021年5月6日

Goos DFT basis or guide for solids, and a bit for molecules.

by Jaén O

2021年8月17日

The bare essentials of DFT are very clearly laid out.

by Christoffel J R

2021年7月29日

E​xcellent well presented course, thank you so much!