Chevron Left
Introduction to Dental Medicine に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Dental Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
419件の評価
121件のレビュー

コースについて

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

人気のレビュー

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Dental Medicine: 51 - 75 / 120 レビュー

by Mohamad B A A S

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent course, although I did not find many disease entities that I was looking for !

by Brita F

Oct 22, 2016

An excellent course that provides you with an overview of and an insight into the various areas of dental medicine. For me as a medical translator it was not only a great learning experience, but also added value to my business. I can only recommend this course to anyone interested in dentistry.

by Jassel J F R

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing! This is a very well structured introductory class that will give you an accurate idea about the field of oral medicine and dentistry; they even covered advanced stuff like medication related osteonecrosis of the jaws. The intraoral/extraoral examinations were very valuable, insightful and easy to understand, even for a person with no related background. Great Job and thank you so much!

by Dharti K C

Oct 30, 2017

The course is very informative and well organized. I am a dentist and got an opportunity to brush up my basics. Thank you to the faculty of UPenn. I will highly recommend this course to the dental students and dentists.

by Lillian T

Mar 21, 2017

Wonderful. Very instructive and easy to follow.

by Jessica B

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course for those interested in the dental field.

by Chantall D

Jun 18, 2016

Great experience! Very interesting and educational.

by Esat I

Jun 28, 2017

it was my first completed course. I am happy to be a member of this course.

thanks upenn

by Sarah L

Feb 28, 2017

A very interesting and enjoyable course. The lectures were very well presented and extremely easy to follow.

by Marc

Jul 09, 2017

Great course

by JO H H

Dec 29, 2017

Some parts are a bit tough for me, but on the whole, this course is informative and the content is well arranged. Thanks a lot for filming the online course!

by 송종근

Dec 15, 2016

go

by Chinnaya U

Oct 09, 2016

I absolutely loved this course! As someone who plans on going to dental school soon, this course was a great way to get my feet wet on a lot of topics. I definitely learned so much about dentistry that I had no idea about!

by Ieva S

May 14, 2017

Absolutely loved the course. Since I'm thinking about becoming a dental assistant, I wanted to know a little more about dentistry as a whole, and English not being my first language didn't get in the way, as this course is easy to follow, the subtitles and transcripts are extremely helpful, and the material is explained in great detail by amazing professionals. Certainly left me even more passionate about this field, thank you so very much!

by Brandon G

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

by Syed

Apr 24, 2018

Thank you so much for offering this informative, modern course. The information this course has to offer is invaluable and a great asset to anyone interested in dentistry.

by Nino G

Sep 17, 2017

I am a future Dental Hygienist and it was really really helpful course for me. very informative! Thank you !

by valeria m a

Jan 22, 2017

excellent! :D

by Cassius W C M

Feb 01, 2017

muito bom, excelente.

by Dylan B

Jun 23, 2016

Excellent course for Pre-Dental students interested in learning fundamentals. I put it on my application for dental school this cycle.

by Noor B

Nov 30, 2016

All about oral hygiene, their solution and much more.

by Mohamed F E

Jan 11, 2017

IThanks to everyone who contributed to this course very useful

by Melodie O

Oct 08, 2016

Thank you so much for the amazing lectures! I can't emphasize enough to say how the course really helped me to engage myself in the field of dental medicine!

by Blair H

Jun 01, 2017

This course does a great job in providing a fundamental background of Dental Medicine to students at beginner-level. I have learnt valuable knowledge about Dental Health through basic informations taught by the experts. I highly recommend anyone taking this course!

by Shay-Jahen M

Jan 27, 2018

A wonderful overview / introduction to the dental profession!