Chevron Left
The Language of Design: Form and Meaning に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による The Language of Design: Form and Meaning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
559件の評価
164件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, critique is defined as a detailed, objective analysis of a work of graphic design and its effectiveness. Critique is an integral part of the making process for designers: it’s not just how we determine if a work of design is or is not successful, it’s how we move our work forward. Critique is also where other voices and opinions can be brought into the design process. This course will introduce a lexicon (or vocabulary) in order for you to demonstrate clearer and more considered ways of talking about graphic design in the context of critique. Through this lexicon and a provided Critique Framework, we will model and then practice objectively describing how well a work of design functions based on specific, clearly articulated criteria. By refining this skill, you will enhance your ability to communicate about design with peers, colleagues, and clients. This course is essential to anyone looking to develop and refine a critical vocabulary around talking about art and design, such as: - practicing graphic designers at all levels - future and current students of art or design programs - teachers teaching visual art, design, or related subjects - any stakeholder in a design project that needs to communicate effectively with designers on their team. This course is recommended to learners enrolled in either the Graphic Design Specialization or UI/UX Design Specialization on Coursera to further develop their skills in graphic design. You may take this course before, during, or after completing either Specialization. Note this is not an art appreciation course for a general audience. While no prior experience is required to begin, the knowledge and skills taught in this course is useful only if you have some relationship to design in a professional context, i.e., practicing, studying, or teaching design, or working directly with designers. No specific software or tools are required to complete this course....

人気のレビュー

D
2020年7月10日

With this course, I've learned to critique 'design work' in a meaningful framework. The course was informative and clear. The examples and explanations are helpful. Thank you for this course.

SV
2020年8月25日

Besides trying to find some form and meaning in a design of art, the course also teaches to make meaningful connections when you form and express your own thoughts.

フィルター:

The Language of Design: Form and Meaning: 51 - 75 / 164 レビュー

by Renata E

2020年8月3日

It is fun and as a designer, it help to understand the point of view of the audience in making arts and designs

by Yudi Y S

2020年6月2日

It's really hard but challenging myself to improve my knowledge about language design. This course is great!

by Haidar A

2021年5月21日

very helpful ! help you to organize the critique process of any pice of design based on academic knowledge.

by Abram U

2020年6月2日

This course is amazing. I learned so much how to correctly critique design. Thumbs up to the instructors!

by Adler A

2020年4月16日

This Course is as good as previous I had from CalArts, with short informative videos and tons of practice

by Travis J E

2021年6月1日

Change my entire perspective on design analysis! This is a great course! Learned quite a bit from it.

by Michele F

2021年10月25日

A basic course to be able to deal critically and analytically with the work of the graphic designer.

by Manoj S B

2021年12月20日

​Simple and focused on all the framework terms and explained well for the beginners. Great course.

by Aaron M A

2020年4月28日

Amazing course. It really helps you learn to look at designs and understand them in clearer terms.

by Niloy K J

2021年7月5日

Special thanks to the instructor for their effort.

Very usefull to gain knowledge.

Thank you again.

by Redvers F C

2020年8月20日

A great course. But, I can't reset my deadlines for some reason and that means I am disappointed

by Andrea B

2020年5月15日

This course helped me understand the complexity of design and how to give an objective feedback.

by GARAH A

2020年8月26日

great course and true explorative course. an exodus to the world of form and meaning in design

by Amanda E

2020年6月30日

learned about poster composition and it has inspired me to use this information in the future!

by Siddharth M

2020年4月22日

Very well designed course regarding the lexicons and vocabulary used in the design industry.

by Elga L N d C

2020年9月8日

Great to understand about visual hierarchy and to develop skills to critique visual works.

by Saksham J

2021年6月14日

Really enjoyed doing the course and learning about design and how things are criticized.

by Elis H

2020年6月5日

I loved the course, very clear, objective and content with great practical references.

by Luiza A

2021年2月11日

Excelente curso, indico a todos interessados em Design Gráfico e Linguagens visuais.

by Simona J T

2020年6月26日

Great course with very useful vocabulary. I loved the examples from actual Designs.

by Katherine S

2020年4月27日

A very smooth and clear course that is making you think instead of just memorizing.

by sunny w

2020年6月22日

Really usefull course. I really like way of teaching and course stuff. Thank you.

by Salman K B

2020年5月25日

I learned a lot through this MOOC. A very nice course and strongly recommended.

by Ray M S

2020年5月21日

I love it because we learn how to read the design as non-verbal communication.

by Andrés M

2020年4月29日

Very good content and clarity. Excellent for anyone who is in graphic design.