Chevron Left
デザインパターン に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による デザインパターン の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,047件の評価
224件のレビュー

コースについて

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

人気のレビュー

ZP

2019年9月17日

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

2022年3月17日

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

フィルター:

デザインパターン: 201 - 224 / 224 レビュー

by Максим Р

2020年4月21日

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

by DHRUV S

2019年12月21日

There should be more explanation of code examples

by Gayathri S

2020年7月28日

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

by Pawan K

2021年4月10日

it was good to learn it from here.

by John P O

2020年9月18日

Very informative course.

by Andrés W

2017年12月10日

Great course

by Siddharth S

2019年3月28日

Nice course

by Philipp K

2021年11月29日

Guter Kurs

by Nguyen C D

2018年1月14日

Great

by Mobile E

2021年7月5日

good

by Pratik

2021年2月28日

Good

by Isha J

2020年4月13日

good

by Revelo A

2020年7月6日

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

by Aurel M

2020年3月27日

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

by Raffaele M

2018年1月8日

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

by Dániel S

2021年12月8日

The course material is really good, but it's not too deep. The assignments don't really help to understand the subject.

by George P

2018年9月21日

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

by RODRIGO J B F

2020年10月7日

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.

by Nguyen T N

2019年10月21日

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world

by HarieHaren G

2018年11月8日

Not Bad

by Nicholas R

2021年3月27日

I learned some new things and overall the course was quite informative. However I can only give the course two starts because I was not completely satisfied with how the course was structured and the level of difficulty. I was expecting a much more challenging course, in terms of theory and actual exercises. The main reason I signed up was because I was expecting to go in to more detail on SOLID, unfortunately it was only until the last part of the course that it was mentioned. In general, I thought the structure of the course was a little monotonous and to mechanic. I understand that trying to explain design patterns in itself can be challenging because its an abstract concept. But I think it could have been much better. Also, the code base that we had to work with in Java, in my opinion was not very well written and did not convey the key concepts of the course. The course is informative and in general I would recommend it if you want to improve you skills on how to write better code, but don't have high expectation on it.

by Gregory P

2021年5月25日

Content is good. Discussion forums are not useful. Course assignments are based on Android which adds an extra level of difficulty which is not necessary given the content, and do not demonstrate the value of any of the design patterns taught. If anything, patterns that must be applied in assignments result in over-engineering and excessive duplicate code. Treatment of code smells is superficial as a result. No feedback on assignments is given; marks reflect only if an attempt was made, not whether it was correct.

by Lucian B

2019年3月1日

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.

by Ludovica S

2021年3月26日

j