Chevron Left
Design Patterns に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Design Patterns の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
688件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AS

Jul 03, 2020

The course was really recommended for a good kick start in design patterns and it would be more effective if you follow this course along with head first design patterns book

フィルター:

Design Patterns: 101 - 125 / 134 レビュー

by Davide R

May 17, 2018

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

by Shannon F

Feb 16, 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

by Mengjun W

May 23, 2020

great content. Instead of just introducing every design pattern, this course chose to introduce some classic patterns for every category and focusing on connecting them on a high level - writing "reusable, flexible, maintainable" code.

by Mohammed S

Oct 03, 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

by Shalini K

Nov 15, 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

by Omar T B

May 25, 2020

Very rich content. However, i don't think the community reviewing system for assignments

is the best, if there is a more controlled reviewing option can be used, i think it will be better.

by Nozomu K

Apr 25, 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

by Putcha L N R

Jul 31, 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

by Farsan R

Sep 16, 2018

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

by PRATIBHA J

Dec 28, 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

by Anuj A

May 26, 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

by DHANANJAY S

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

by Vishwas K

Sep 30, 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

by Nagabushan P

May 15, 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

by Wilson T M

Nov 13, 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

by Davis A

Aug 05, 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

by mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

by Vinay K S K

Dec 20, 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

by Sakshee S

Apr 17, 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

by Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

by Максим Р

Apr 21, 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

by DHRUV S

Dec 21, 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

by Andrés W

Dec 11, 2017

Great course

by Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

by nguyen d

Jan 15, 2018

Great