Chevron Left
デザインパターン に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による デザインパターン の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
998件の評価
209件のレビュー

コースについて

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

人気のレビュー

ZP
2019年9月17日

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
2021年8月24日

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

フィルター:

デザインパターン: 176 - 200 / 209 レビュー

by Vinay K S K

2019年12月19日

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

by Sakshee S

2020年4月17日

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

by Hany S

2019年1月10日

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

by Ignas P

2020年11月2日

Content was good, but some "starter code bases" were missing.

by Stephan V

2021年9月9日

Excellent content. I wanted to see more coding assignments.

by Rateb K

2021年1月16日

Very Insightful! Not a fan of the peer-graded assignments

by Максим Р

2020年4月21日

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

by DHRUV S

2019年12月21日

There should be more explanation of code examples

by Gayathri S

2020年7月28日

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

by Pawan K

2021年4月10日

it was good to learn it from here.

by John P O

2020年9月18日

Very informative course.

by Andrés W

2017年12月10日

Great course

by Siddharth S

2019年3月28日

Nice course

by Philipp K

2021年11月29日

Guter Kurs

by Nguyen C D

2018年1月14日

Great

by Mobile E

2021年7月5日

good

by Pratik

2021年2月28日

Good

by Isha J

2020年4月13日

good

by Peter B

2021年10月31日

I was very pleased with the OO Design course of this same team, however, I am a bit disappointed with this course. Firstly, the questions and exercises are not enough to deeply understand the design patterns. Secondly, the material is not well enough. The course uses UML but this UML is somewhat different than the UML in the OOP course and I could not find explanation for the different notations, so I have to guess, what the arrow means. There are misconceptions around the MVC pattern (see the discrepancies between the written material, the video material and the solution of the capstone project), I had to check how that works on the internet, I even checked the book of GOF, so I have to think, that also the teachers do not understand this enough. I did not say, that this material is bad. Not at all, I learned a lot (I tried to understand design patterns many times earlier), so I understand DP better than before starting the course, but I do not feel, that I am good enough in DP after this course. So I recommend this class for everyone, but I also ask the lecturers to improve the material. Overall: Thank you for the material, with only a bit more work, it could be perfect.

by Revelo A

2020年7月6日

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

by Aurel M

2020年3月27日

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

by Raffaele M

2018年1月8日

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

by Dániel S

2021年12月8日

The course material is really good, but it's not too deep. The assignments don't really help to understand the subject.

by George P

2018年9月21日

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

by RODRIGO J B F

2020年10月7日

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.