Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,143件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 26 - 50 / 147 レビュー

by MARIA A F A

Feb 07, 2016

It's great to help you get insights about basic principles of design.

by Daniela T

Jun 08, 2017

This course was really interesting by incorporating research and analysis techniques.

by YG

Dec 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Really enjoy learning it.

by Ana M A

Jan 31, 2017

It was great. The tasks where challenging, the explanations were simple and concrete. I loved it.

by Jingyi G

Jan 07, 2017

great!

by Anna R

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this interesting course! I still do these excersizes and try to notice good and bad design solutions in everything what surrounds me. I love this course and I am reading now Don Norman's 'The Design of Everyday Things' to understand design principles more deeply. It's an upgrade for me!

by YILING

Nov 01, 2015

Learned a lot!

by Piu S

Sep 29, 2015

Very interesting. The assignments test the learning are and more related to what we see around us. It is a test of our perception on interactive design. This is very helpful.

by Rashmi G

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent material

by Tamella H

Sep 26, 2017

This is my 3rd class in this specialization and I experienced some issues from peer graded assignments. I had to edit it again because some of the answer that were completely correct been selected as incorrected from the peers. It took me extra time and I think it could be avoided by having more mentors for grading process too. That is the only pitfall, otherwise it was in a good way very challenging course.

by Khairul A

Feb 09, 2016

Superb breadth of the content.

by Paul B

Sep 16, 2016

This is an excellent course.

by Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A really good course - much more concrete and in-depth than the previous one in the specialization.

by William H R

Nov 16, 2015

This course raised my awareness of the design of everyday objects that I had always taken for granted before. It's definitely a great intro course into design -- and to raise everyone's awareness about how things are presented to the user -- and why that matters so much.

by deepika j

Sep 01, 2015

e

by Daniel G

Nov 29, 2016

Good introduction.

This course was verry useful for me

by paula m r

Aug 30, 2015

Scott Klemmer is always the best

by Vanessa T

Jun 10, 2016

Great course!

by hsu y

Jan 19, 2017

This course give me more information and knowledge about how to do design and the basic design principle ! It's simple and helpful get starting of design.

by Sviatlana M

Nov 16, 2015

After this course my interest in web design is increased and all material was very useful. I liked examples too.

by Muhammad A I

Apr 12, 2017

Learnt alot of new things even though I'd say i've got experience in this field. Evaluation and conducting interviews as part of principles is a fresh way to look at how we understand design! :) Recommended.

by Gokce D

Sep 06, 2015

wonderful lecturer! and wonderful way of explanations!

by Alexander D

Jun 29, 2017

Great. So much good information here, and fantastic, relevant assignments.

by sesha a k

Nov 03, 2015

this course is wonderful

by Eriol F

Oct 27, 2016

Great course - but tougher than the last!