Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,288件の評価
178件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

PV
2019年11月21日

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
2016年3月16日

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 26 - 50 / 172 レビュー

by Syed H S A

2020年5月3日

This course is an amazing start for your journey in Design thinking. You will learn things that you somehow knew exist within your surroundings but never understand it.

by hsu y

2017年1月19日

This course give me more information and knowledge about how to do design and the basic design principle ! It's simple and helpful get starting of design.

by Peer D

2016年8月15日

I love it , 5 Stars, but -

1) Please ad the functionality to zoom into posted pictures!

2) Please more further reading material or videos linked

Thanks!

by Dipanshu S

2018年6月25日

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

by Karen H

2017年10月5日

I liked particularly the course about running web experiments with A/B testing and learning a lot about comparing data with chi-square testing.

by Ninfa N O

2020年1月30日

I love it! The last week was a little difficult and I have some troubles understanding the Chi-square table. But i think was pretty great.

by Esma İ A

2020年10月21日

It was summary of how we perceived interfaces and how is the back stage of designing user interface. Thanks to everyone who contribute!

by Guillermo

2021年4月19日

I really liked the course. The course focuses more on the comparative part and analysis of the results that is what I was looking for.

by Mariam K

2021年3月16日

Very informative and fun. Good mix of practical examples and theory, made me wish every university course I've taken was like this

by Vipin S

2017年9月26日

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

by Sam D

2018年2月8日

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

by Traci B

2018年6月11日

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

by Sviatlana M

2015年11月16日

After this course my interest in web design is increased and all material was very useful. I liked examples too.

by Mário S G F

2020年7月1日

Learn new concepts of using Design, and new skills to improve or design almost any work you can do in the area.

by Kate Y

2016年2月13日

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

by Dalton W

2020年5月25日

It's an interesting subject and Dr. Klemmer takes it to the next level - a wonderful learning experience.

by Caroline V

2018年10月25日

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

by Milutin P

2016年3月18日

A really good course - much more concrete and in-depth than the previous one in the specialization.

by Isabel L

2019年2月2日

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

by Ana M A

2017年1月31日

It was great. The tasks where challenging, the explanations were simple and concrete. I loved it.

by Tam N

2018年6月26日

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

by Ymmannuelle V

2017年8月2日

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

by Daniela T

2017年6月8日

This course was really interesting by incorporating research and analysis techniques.

by NICOLÁS A Q

2020年9月12日

Great way of getting to know more important aspects of visual design and research

by Abril G

2020年7月26日

The slides could be better, we need more information there, no just the videos