Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,142件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 51 - 75 / 147 レビュー

by Alex_G

Mar 15, 2017

Great~

by Asuka U

Feb 16, 2018

it was quite difficult...

by Sebastian L P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

by Tam N

Jun 27, 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

by Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

This course is suitable for those who are new to design. I found the course to be a bit basic (I have a background in design) but I still enjoyed the lecture content and was able to extract several useful concepts. The assignments take a decent amount of time and I'd recommend taking notes throughout the course in order to efficiently complete the last assignment (Q&A) and final quiz. Overall, a worthwhile course in intro to design.

by Xiaohan Z

Jul 06, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much Scoot.

by Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

by Jin W

Apr 09, 2018

I am a junior visual designer. I think the course is great in general. However, the last parts of week 3—"Comparing Rates" little hard to understand. And the difficulty level jumps drastically from week 2 to week 3 which is little hard to adapt for me.

by Kate Y

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

by Khaza M U

May 15, 2016

Huge informative course materials.

by Felipe A

Mar 11, 2016

Apasionante!

by Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Great course!!

by Shirley S

Apr 25, 2016

Great!

by Audra B

Aug 28, 2016

This course was very informative and well structured. I feel like the concepts stacked and that by the end I had a better understanding surrounding the "why" behind a lot of these concepts.

by Vipin S

Sep 26, 2017

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

by Prakriti M

Mar 30, 2017

This course is boon for designers. Very detailed and absolutely rewarding specially for those starting a new career in this field.You have the best faculty here. You not just learn the tools of the trade you are walked through this course by one of the authority in the field.

by Sandy B

Dec 03, 2015

Great stuff!

by Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

by Gergely G

Aug 31, 2016

Great intro course!

by Louis S

Dec 15, 2015

Another great course, it was challenging.....

by adi0229

Sep 04, 2017

fascinating!

by Katie T

Dec 19, 2016

Useful stuff!

by Fan R

Aug 15, 2015

非常不错的设计之初

by Pratik

May 07, 2016

Great introductory course work

by Ashutosh K

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course