Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,108件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 76 - 100 / 141 レビュー

by Sviatlana M

Nov 16, 2015

After this course my interest in web design is increased and all material was very useful. I liked examples too.

by Muhammad A I

Apr 12, 2017

Learnt alot of new things even though I'd say i've got experience in this field. Evaluation and conducting interviews as part of principles is a fresh way to look at how we understand design! :) Recommended.

by Gokce D

Sep 06, 2015

wonderful lecturer! and wonderful way of explanations!

by Alexander D

Jun 29, 2017

Great. So much good information here, and fantastic, relevant assignments.

by sesha a k

Nov 03, 2015

this course is wonderful

by Gergely G

Aug 31, 2016

Great intro course!

by Louis S

Dec 15, 2015

Another great course, it was challenging.....

by adi0229

Sep 04, 2017

fascinating!

by Katie T

Dec 19, 2016

Useful stuff!

by Fan R

Aug 15, 2015

非常不错的设计之初

by Alwin T

May 11, 2019

(My reviews assumes you follow the whole specialization process by UC San Diego) As the second part of the specialization, this is a good introduction towards design, and specifically in the end, towards UI design with mentions about typography and gridlines progressively throughout the course. The assignments are also useful for learning process without any complicated steps. I think this course is clear enough for people who want to dive into design principles especially for non-design people.

by LIU S G

Mar 29, 2019

great hands-on assignments help understanding the topic

by Giny C

Mar 31, 2019

This course is a bit challenging for students without mathematical backround. Yet, the lecturer illustrates the idea of mathematics part in a simple way so that art students can also understand the course material. I enjoy this course very much :)

by Maria P

Jun 03, 2019

Really good and professional content! There was a small mistake in one of the assignments but it doesn't really matter now. There were a lot of people ready to help you.

by Manorama M

Jul 26, 2019

awesome

by Raluca M

Nov 07, 2018

The course is very useful, but the information is a bit hard to digest, especially the problem. Even though I watched the videos several times, I still did not understand some decisions you made in solving it. But I am a better person because of it! Thank you

by Ryan D J

Oct 04, 2018

The Chi Square lecture was hard to follow. I took elementary statistics in college 20 years ago and got an A, but the lecture jumped and skipped explaining things. the video seemed to have been edited when Scott was about to explain something. Sometimes he didn't really explain somethings. The other lectures were very helpful and have helped me already.

by Joel W

Jan 06, 2016

very good course! the final was much more logical than the first course

by Jess C

May 16, 2016

Overall it was mostly good but the maths was not well enough explained and some of the course materials felt out of date.

by Siddharth S

Sep 01, 2017

Great overview of a lot of design topics! Like Scott himself says, this is a great starting point for someone who is not a designer himself. Not sure if it is feasible, but some of the topics could be more detailed. Yes - Scott does mention books that can be referred for further reading. But if the course could include pull-outs / key chapters from those books - it could be very useful as I am not sure how many of us will get a chance to go through complete books.

Overall - loved the exposure. Especially enjoyed the part on designing experiments.

by Leah N

Jan 16, 2018

The course overall was good but the assignment instructions were not clear enough

by Abdulelah S

Mar 17, 2016

Everything is great apart of the third week assignment. I guess it needs to be changed.

by Les F

Dec 16, 2016

Great, if brief course. Some occasionally ill-worded test questions. But this course piqued my interest for the ones that follow.

by Miguel C

Aug 19, 2015

I like it!

by Manny O

Sep 24, 2016

Gave basic introduction to design principles but the assignments were very engaging