Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,289件の評価
178件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

PV
2019年11月21日

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
2016年3月16日

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 151 - 172 / 172 レビュー

by Olga P

2016年5月8日

It was a good course overall, but some of the material was very complex and would require more than 3 weeks of study. I am not sure whether it will be useful in a real life, especially calculating Chi-squared and such. I also wish the professor would simplify the language in which he speaks in the lectures.

by Ronald F

2020年5月11日

Important information presented in this course. My only feedback is that a little more background or a bit more explanation on the concepts of chi square, p-value and meaning of these should have been presented. These subjects felt rushed and not well presented.

by Jon M

2017年8月11日

The visual design teachings could have a few more exercises that teach color choice and more details about typography styles. For example, emotions can be communicated with colors ...

by Jennifer B

2018年6月19日

It started off very interesting. Then it kind of fell apart during the chi-sqaure part. Some of the examples feel a bit dated and could use a bit more modern design.

by Adriana C

2016年2月29日

I didn't like the way contents were organized. It was too much information in a very short time.

by Adam C

2021年11月1日

Took way too long to move forward because I had to wait for weeks to score other's tests.

by Jerod G

2016年7月22日

Several errors in lecture and lack-luster assignments decreased my perception of value.

by Arko G

2020年5月26日

The third week assignment and cumulative quiz are divergent to the course content.

by Juliana M M S

2016年3月4日

If you don't pay the fee to get the certification, you can't do the assignments :(

by Joseph P

2016年12月10日

Very interesting, but I found it a little bit confusing.

by Tyler C

2018年1月7日

don't feel like I'm learning from the videos.

by Jeppe C

2016年4月10日

Slow review process (can be).

by Ken D

2018年3月27日

OK

by Ian A

2016年4月23日

I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

The review is kind of about what you are looking to get out of these classes. If you just want to LEARN about UX and human centered design, then it's a 4-5 star course. But if you want to PRODUCE some great work that will help you land a job in the industry, it might not be for you.

by Adam B

2020年4月30日

"Design Principles" is a bit of misnomer when considering the entirety of this course. Be prepared for design (literal, graphic) the first 2 weeks and statistics the 3rd week.

The lectures during week 3 felt rushed.

by Gaurav M

2015年12月6日

Should go into more depth - esp with Visual Design.

by Vanessa

2020年6月2日

The course material seems old

by Melinda M

2015年10月23日

This course wasn't good. Many of the assignment instructions and questions were poorly written, and students clearly had trouble understanding what was asked of them. The assignments also weren't very deep or imaginative, and some of them requested very specific answers relying in keywords from the lectures rather than ensuring that the students had really understood the concepts. The design principles were introduced at such a surface level as to be just silly rather than useful. This was kind of a waste of my time.

by Deleted A

2019年7月10日

Don't be a fool and expend any money in this courses. If you are lucky, someone will review your assignments, but chances are you are not going to receive enough reviews to pass the course, just like me. I have payed for two months subscription and have received nothing at all, as my course is not complete, although I have submitted all of my assignments.

by Juan D B G

2016年2月1日

I think that is a poor course; a lot of much theory and little practice; is better read a book and see youtube. It doesn't meet my expectations.

by Carlos G

2015年9月23日

Interesting topic, however I quitted. Video lectures were recorded almost phrase by phrase, making it too hard to follow the contents properly

by 邓超怡

2015年11月4日

Simple & Clear , Handsome teacher!