Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
197件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Mateusz K

Jul 03, 2019

Course description claims it to be intermediate. Unfortunately this course is pretty basic. Might be good for beginners that never heard about Business Mode Canvas or Design Thinking. If you know anything about those, then you should skip this course. There is enough content for long blog post plus two real life cases. Which are good idea but are presented in very shallow manner. Instead, for example, presenting how prototypes progressed, speaker just says that they started with one prototype and end with seven and how much they learned from it.

by Hamsa P S

Jun 12, 2018

Amazing demonstration of Strategy and design thinking through various examples and scenarios with UBank and SwissRe. Really loved the way the course has been structured and appreciate Carla Harris for brilliant narration.

by Kishan J

Nov 27, 2018

Content, Methods are really useful. It is time to explore your idea and knowledge.

by Faizal S

Dec 18, 2018

A pro Course for Design thinking and I earn a great knowledge from this course

by SANJEEV S

Jan 16, 2019

The course was really helpful in my workplace and even in personal life. I could apply the learnings in a innovative yet logical manner to achieve better than desired results.

by PITALE S S

Feb 15, 2019

great course and thanks for giving it for free

by Nutthakarn S

Feb 11, 2019

Course is very clearly, easy to understand

by Debajyoti C

Feb 01, 2019

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.

by Giuseppe L

Apr 08, 2019

A very well done course! Recommended.

by Mohammad A

Mar 31, 2019

I give 5 stars for: perfect content with amazing presenting and fantastic prepared.

by Elizabeth B

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

by Danladi M

Mar 16, 2019

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

by Felipe M M

Dec 06, 2018

really good!

by Najem d

Aug 27, 2018

It's a rare opportunity to raise quality for leadership

by Juan F

Aug 20, 2018

Great opportunity to upgrade my bussiness knoledge.

by Eber S

Jul 03, 2018

A very interesting course!

by matthew h

Aug 22, 2018

A good introduction to this field

by ASHWIN M

May 06, 2019

Nice course

by ARCHANA S L

May 06, 2019

GOOD AND VALUABLE COURSE

by Teresa R

May 08, 2019

Fantastic course , lots of information, practical experience and lots of learning

by David H

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

by Anand T

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

by Rajesh P

Jul 23, 2019

It was my pleasure to go through the course, the content of the course has been well thought through, quality of the videos were too good. If offered enough opportunity to do home work. I feel worth attending the course to update on the fundamentals of design thinking,.

One suggestion....The course is still one way, can you make it interactive (involving facilitator) , may be new dimension to e learning.

by Sachin S

Jul 25, 2019

Fantastic experience of learning. Very focused and objectively defined course contents.

by Siddhartha R

May 18, 2019

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.