Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
864件の評価
228件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

2019年8月19日

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG

2021年2月7日

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Many thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 176 - 200 / 231 レビュー

by Anderson C

2020年1月18日

Love the program. It would be 5-star excellence if the program is longer and deeper-dived with into each of the subjects giving more exercises and case-studies beyond what is current. Dr. Carla Harris made the course easy to understand.

by karan m

2021年9月3日

W​ell articulated material and easy to digest byte sized elements. Covers well the topic of design thinking and how it blends with corporte and product strategy to result in design strategic thinking.

by Danielle C

2021年2月13日

The course was succinct and provided useful case studies and tools to help implement a design thinking process. I would recommend it to other busy professionals who need a crash course on this topic.

by Esmari W

2021年2月24日

The course is very useful and I've learned a lot. A suggestion is to add a few examples of completed artefacts, e.g. Business Model Canvas and explain the theory around the completed examples.

by Alejandro L

2019年3月21日

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

by Janne T

2020年5月17日

Really compact, and time-effective way to learn. The quality of the teaching really stands out with the proper case companies included. This one of the courses that works online really well!

by Luis D G

2021年11月30日

The course is heavily skewed towards design thinking and not as much into strategy per se. Otherwise is makes use of two real cases to navigate through the contents.

by Geeta R

2019年6月10日

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

by Alejandra A

2020年6月19日

I think it’s very complete and touches every important part of the subject. I liked how it was structured. I gave it a 4 because I didn’t really find useful week 4.

by Rik W

2021年11月23日

Good training with a bit different approach to design thinking that I aused to. Watch the interviews closely, the Bank case is interesting but not easy to digest.

by Geneviève G

2019年8月5日

Très bien conçu. Chaque étape inclut différentes approches d'apprentissage (vidéo, quiz, devoirs et travail de réflexion). J'ai vraiment apprécié ma formation.

by Chioma M

2021年6月1日

I quite liked the videos and worksheets which were very informative. I will be able to use the process both in my prpfessional and private life. Thank you

by Greg K

2019年7月1日

Excellent insight and tools for turning Design Thinking into Strategy. Easy to follow pace and clear course materials. Going to look for more...

by Sajith P

2019年5月16日

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

by Sudipa G

2020年6月10日

It's a very good course and specially for who wanted to be a entrepreneur, so I love to this course and I learned so many things, Thank you.

by Tiago V

2019年12月2日

Very interesting way to put on practice the theory you learn with a project that you may want to take off finally!. Great stuff!

by Charles L

2018年8月20日

Interesting content, but still not entirely sure how the concepts of design thinking and corporate trategy really gel together.

by Tryambak C

2020年1月17日

Great course. But definitely not of intermediate standard. It should be categorized under basic. Just above beginner level.

by Phani K

2018年7月21日

A Good course which can give a detailed introduction about Design Thinking. The assignments can be made still tough .

by Cam M

2019年8月27日

Very informative with up to date case studies. Would recommend to any entrepreneur, product manager, or designer.

by Sophie B D

2020年5月12日

Excellent course to better understand Design thinking in the context of business strategic initiatives.

by Denis S

2019年5月8日

Very good and practical. Even though it's a virtual course, thought it was really interactive.

by Benoit d C

2021年2月12日

It really enjoyed learning these methodologies that help converting ideas into business!

by Harul M

2019年3月5日

Very good course for a solid introduction on design thinking for business strategy.