Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
852件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

2019年8月19日

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG

2021年2月7日

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.\n\nMany thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 51 - 75 / 228 レビュー

by Daniel J

2021年11月8日

Very practical approach to problem solving and integrating design thinking into business strategy. Tools and exercises provided were helpful and insightful. Thanks!

by Kalyan,Varun

2020年7月13日

Very interactive class with actionable tasks and projects. Personally I've gained a lot from this course that I will use in real life situations to build products

by Tanja N

2020年5月6日

It was a great course with many aha-moments, practical examples and it was a pleasure to participate. Many thanks to the lecturers, all participants and coursera.

by Lorena L B L

2021年8月4日

i really enjoied the course so much that i concluded weeks earlier. A great topic was the study case about the two enterprises and really enjoyed the bmc process

by Mary U

2020年5月11日

This course was incredibly easy to follow. Lessons were very clear and concise. I felt like I learnt a lot from this course and would definitely recommend it.

by Anthony K

2021年6月24日

This course was highly valuable to people who endovour to help the business achive its objectives by clearly charting down the path through a clear strategy.

by Judy M S

2020年12月12日

I learned a lot about design strategy in such a short time. I am excited to apply my learnings to my small business. Thank you, University of Sydney!

by Rahul B

2020年4月12日

This course was very theoretical. It helped me in learning practical business strategy skills. I would recommend this course to every MBA student.

by Carla A

2021年2月21日

Thank you very much, Eric Knight, Dr. Carla, and all of the team!

I learned a lot! This mooc will make a big difference in my career.

Thank you!

by Anne M

2021年4月25日

Good course with tools and resources to activate your learning. Assignments challenge you to go beyond the theory and do hands on application.

by SeeKiat S K

2020年5月31日

Excellent course to seriously think through with guidance and considerations to make a value proposition, based on human centric requirements.

by Viona V

2021年5月18日

This course is super interesting and informative. I've gained a lot of new insights about design thinking and how to apply it correctly.

by Upenyu

2020年10月15日

This course is comprehensive and educational. All the modules were clear and understandable with resourceful links for further reading.

by Danladi M

2019年3月16日

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

by Sarah B

2021年3月31日

The information was easily understandable and the case studies made it easier to understand the concepts put forward in the course.

by Kumar V N

2020年6月5日

The whole content was so delicious and easy to digest, I hope I’ll come again for another course of a meal !/ Thank you COURSERA !

by Miguel H

2019年12月23日

Great traininig, it truly make you understand how to apply Corporate Strategy and Design Thinking together, for better results.

by Carlos A

2020年6月7日

Very good and essential for learning the best way to built a strategy based on the real importance of the product or company.

by Hanh N

2020年5月5日

Great course to learn about new approach to strategy. Content can be a bit too fast if you do not have business background.

by bhaskarnil h

2020年4月12日

Well rounded course, good pace, no extra clutters to distract you from original purpose of creating a strategy.

by Ranjana P

2021年2月8日

very good content, excellent delivery of the resource person. MUST for professionals , teachers and studemts

by NITIN S

2020年9月1日

Excellent learning of new concepts like Customer Persona, MVP, POV, Business Model Canvas.Really liked it!

by innocent d

2020年8月12日

This course is unique, the lecturers tried their best to explain the courses well and it is well detailed.

by Debajyoti C

2019年2月1日

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.

by Francesco M

2021年3月3日

Very good course, it is well structured and straight to the point. Clara Harris Is a great professor.