Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
404件の評価
114件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 76 - 100 / 114 レビュー

by ARCHANA S L

May 06, 2019

GOOD AND VALUABLE COURSE

by Manisha P

Jun 04, 2020

Very interesting course

by Roelof D P

Mar 15, 2020

Good informative course

by Amit K

Apr 03, 2020

Good study material

by Rajeshwaran

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course

by Felipe M M

Dec 06, 2018

really good!

by ASHWIN M

May 06, 2019

Nice course

by Niels v B

Dec 06, 2019

Very good!

by ADEYEMO O

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent

by Sohel S j

Jun 04, 2020

Good

by Roger R

Apr 14, 2020

The course started off really well. However i felt it ended a bit prematurely. The concepts of Business Strategy was explained and then there was a little deeper dive in design thinking. uptill here it was good.

However the part where Design Thinking meet Biz strat is what i was disappointed in. I felt there was more of a product development focus rather than Biz strat. I am still left wondering how to use design thinking in business strategy.

by Tanmaya R

Apr 05, 2020

I would love if we could get a PDF of the course information which we could use for our own reference. The content of the course is very informative. The content is well created and gives a through overview of what exactly is Design Strategy. It would be nice if we could actually see the product and application developed for SwissRe and Ubank.

by RAUL B G

Apr 23, 2020

It has very good content but the videos are a bit simple compared with other courses in Coursera. The study cases are great but it would be great to have more visual examples of how to apply design thinking and how an MVP or a prototype looks like. Nevertheless great course.

by Kean E

Jul 05, 2020

This is a really great introduction to Design Strategy. While I do have experience in HCD, this was a good insight into applying the methodology in business strategy. I would like to see more challenging assignments introduced as this quiz felt a bit too easy.

by Marie-Andrée J

Apr 09, 2020

Good overview of the deisgn thinking practice.

However more focused on design thinking than corporate strategy; the use case could be more detailed as well;

Not suitable for people who already know and have use Business Canva business model .

by Anderson C

Jan 19, 2020

Love the program. It would be 5-star excellence if the program is longer and deeper-dived with into each of the subjects giving more exercises and case-studies beyond what is current. Dr. Carla Harris made the course easy to understand.

by Alejandro L

Mar 22, 2019

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

by Janne T

May 17, 2020

Really compact, and time-effective way to learn. The quality of the teaching really stands out with the proper case companies included. This one of the courses that works online really well!

by Geeta R

Jun 10, 2019

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

by Alejandra A

Jun 19, 2020

I think it’s very complete and touches every important part of the subject. I liked how it was structured. I gave it a 4 because I didn’t really find useful week 4.

by Geneviève G

Aug 05, 2019

Très bien conçu. Chaque étape inclut différentes approches d'apprentissage (vidéo, quiz, devoirs et travail de réflexion). J'ai vraiment apprécié ma formation.

by Greg K

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent insight and tools for turning Design Thinking into Strategy. Easy to follow pace and clear course materials. Going to look for more...

by SAJITH M P

May 16, 2019

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

by Sudipa G

Jun 10, 2020

It's a very good course and specially for who wanted to be a entrepreneur, so I love to this course and I learned so many things, Thank you.

by Tiago V

Dec 02, 2019

Very interesting way to put on practice the theory you learn with a project that you may want to take off finally!. Great stuff!