Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
849件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

人気のレビュー

JJ

2019年8月19日

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG

2021年2月7日

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.\n\nMany thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

フィルター:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship: 151 - 175 / 228 レビュー

by Saurabh A

2021年11月20日

Good Course !!!

by Khadijah A

2022年2月21日

​great course

by Kelvin A

2021年8月16日

Great Course

by Felipe M M

2018年12月6日

really good!

by DALIYA M

2020年9月27日

Nice course

by ASHWIN M

2019年5月6日

Nice course

by alejandra m l j

2021年5月17日

me encantó

by Niels v B

2019年12月6日

Very good!

by ADEYEMO O

2020年6月11日

Excellent

by anubhava s

2020年7月14日

nice hai

by nethmini t

2020年8月10日

Great

by Amar A

2022年2月8日

Good

by Sohel S j

2020年6月4日

Good

by Nguyễn A N T

2021年11月29日

hay

by Martin B

2021年1月27日

I liked the course, which conveys design thinking and design strategy principles and tools effectively and understandably. I hoped for a refresher on some key concepts and this course delivered. Some suggestions for improvement: The intense focus on the cases (Ubank / Swiss Re) is a bit too much. While the videos exemplify some of the ideas conveyed in the course, their value add is somewhat limited, so I ended up skipping through lots of these segments. Another idea, given that this wants to be a University course, would be to add some more in-depth reading material beyond blog posts. Other than that, thanks for the effort that went into preparing this!

by Roger R

2020年4月14日

The course started off really well. However i felt it ended a bit prematurely. The concepts of Business Strategy was explained and then there was a little deeper dive in design thinking. uptill here it was good.

However the part where Design Thinking meet Biz strat is what i was disappointed in. I felt there was more of a product development focus rather than Biz strat. I am still left wondering how to use design thinking in business strategy.

by Nele R

2021年1月29日

I enjoyed the refresher on business strategy and learned more about the principles of design thinking. The material was easy to grasp and useful. Even though it was great to get examples of how design thinking can be used in a practical context, there was too much emphasis on two very specific examples. I would have enjoyed a more varied approach with different examples of design strategy in practice.

by Tanmaya R

2020年4月4日

I would love if we could get a PDF of the course information which we could use for our own reference. The content of the course is very informative. The content is well created and gives a through overview of what exactly is Design Strategy. It would be nice if we could actually see the product and application developed for SwissRe and Ubank.

by Carol K T

2022年2月8日

A good introduction to Design thinking as it is used as part of business strategy. As with many coursera courses, this course was well-structured and communicated. More importantly, this is a good beginning to pursue greater learning by either applying the teachings "in situ" or as a springboard for further courses etc on this topic.

by Karthigeyan S

2020年12月9日

Good course giving a perspective on applying design thinking principles in business strategy. One suggestion - Both the case studies or examples are only in the area of product development. It would have been great if one of the case studies were in other business areas it would have helped get a broader perspective.

by RAUL B G

2020年4月23日

It has very good content but the videos are a bit simple compared with other courses in Coursera. The study cases are great but it would be great to have more visual examples of how to apply design thinking and how an MVP or a prototype looks like. Nevertheless great course.

by Laura H

2020年10月23日

The course was informative and helpful. The videos were very fast paced with tons of information and lessons taught in a very short timeframe. I often had to pause or repeat them to understand all of the information and take adequate notes for my own learning.

by Kean E

2020年7月5日

This is a really great introduction to Design Strategy. While I do have experience in HCD, this was a good insight into applying the methodology in business strategy. I would like to see more challenging assignments introduced as this quiz felt a bit too easy.

by Marie-Andrée J

2020年4月9日

Good overview of the deisgn thinking practice.

However more focused on design thinking than corporate strategy; the use case could be more detailed as well;

Not suitable for people who already know and have use Business Canva business model .

by Anderson C

2020年1月18日

Love the program. It would be 5-star excellence if the program is longer and deeper-dived with into each of the subjects giving more exercises and case-studies beyond what is current. Dr. Carla Harris made the course easy to understand.