Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Developing Your Musicianship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
643件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

人気のレビュー

SG

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

LM

Sep 07, 2019

Absolutely great! The professor is just incredible. The way he teaches is very clear, easy to understand and not boring at all. I absolutely recommend this course to everyone.

フィルター:

Developing Your Musicianship: 1 - 25 / 180 レビュー

by Alison G

Sep 05, 2016

This is a really great course. It's broadened my scope of music a lot. I never use to think much of Jazz and Blues, but I've really got an appreciation for it now. :)

by Konstantin V

Oct 18, 2018

Just wonderfull.Thanks to all people who took part in making this course and of course Professor George W.Russel,Jr. This step-by-step approach is very cool. I like this very basic and strong foundation with a lot of exercises, mnemonic tricks and of,course, the main requirement-to have fun=)

by Allona R

Apr 22, 2019

I had loads of fun, as mandatory :) No surprise if your taking classes with the amazing George W. Russell Jr. Thanks, master!

by Daniel C P

Feb 07, 2019

An amazing course that fills up your energy thanks to its excellent professor!

by Deleted A

Feb 06, 2019

I am new to music, and music theory. I have always wanted to learn, but I thought it would be too hard. This class has helped me so much, and learning to compose my own music is starting to look a lot more attainable.

by Golbahar K

Jan 18, 2019

I'm very happy to have completed this course. I learned a lot during a few weeks and enjoyed it too! Professor George W. Russell, Jr. is amazing. He makes learning music fun and Samy Elgazzar is a great assistant and always very helpful! I will continue with the next courses of the specialization :) Thank you so much! :)

by Emma R ( P

Mar 09, 2018

This was so great for helping me to join the dots between gaps in my knowledge, i really don't find theory easy at all. George Russell the teacher is brilliant!

by CHETAN P

Dec 24, 2018

very good teaching technique and fun lessons

by El

Jan 01, 2019

Loved the instructor. The songs he created really helped me retain the material. This course contained just the right intensity of challenge for me. I knew how to read music but had no formal music training since 5th grade.

by Alejandro P M

Jan 04, 2019

Awesome! A great way to improve your musical skills

by Jérôme S

Feb 03, 2019

Enjoyed this course very much! High quality video content and methodology. The content is easy to understand for beginners. For my tast a bit to much self-advertising.

by Sveinbjorn O

Feb 04, 2019

Cool stuff.

by Audrey D

Feb 03, 2019

Fantastic course! Both full of sound learning and fun :)

by Omar E C O

Nov 07, 2018

Very well structured and the content is different compared to the common courses

by Gabriela E P G

Nov 26, 2018

excelente formación para profesionales en música y personas que quieren dedicarse a ello, en mi país hay carencia de educación musical, por lo tanto estos cursos son excelentes para ordenar el conocimiento empírico y al académico que levemente se puede accesar.

by Shaurya V

Nov 26, 2018

Love the teaching and the subject. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by Michael P M

Jan 08, 2019

The best course for all the new musician in the world!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee

by Rai S S

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing method... Thanks!!!

by John C

Jan 22, 2019

Somewhat remedial but a great course. The instructor is incredible!

by Enrico I

Mar 06, 2019

engaging and easy to follow

by Ash L

Jan 14, 2019

Wonderful course! I learned a lot and the instructor is great!

by Carlos F N

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome!

by Daniel W

Nov 15, 2018

Great class, great students and a great time.

by Daniel H

Aug 04, 2018

Exellent!!

by Hanna J A P

Aug 07, 2018

Fun course, great instructor and clear content!