Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Developing Your Musicianship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,205件の評価
389件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

人気のレビュー

AG

2021年5月20日

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH

2021年5月30日

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

フィルター:

Developing Your Musicianship: 126 - 150 / 390 レビュー

by Akanni S

2020年11月2日

The instructor made the courses really fun and less stressful. I love the l his approach, twas a very practical one.

by Shunyo J

2016年8月3日

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

by Tormod A

2020年9月14日

Quite basic stuff and just the kind I needed.

I wish I had paid more attention to these things when I was younger.

by Ysanai Y M A

2018年7月6日

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

by Vladimir M

2019年11月19日

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

by Gilberto S

2017年9月30日

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

by Kim R

2016年12月5日

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.

by Wai L L

2016年10月6日

Thank you Coursera. I'm really happy to have a course with Berklee, I'll keep going to learn more at .

by Armando C

2021年6月21日

I wish i had more time, i feel i learned a lot, but still is on me to practice and learn more. Thanks

by Donna M

2018年2月23日

Amazing teacher! Great videos and quizzes. Thank you George for seriously developing my musicianship.

by Segarceanu O D

2017年12月31日

Great course, valuable lessons taught in a light but precise manner. Thanks, prof. Russel & Coursera!

by Carlos G D C

2020年12月30日

This course was awesome!!! Was fun and if you haven't know theoretical music this course is for you.

by Jorge G

2020年11月13日

Es un excelente curso, dictado de una manera muy didactica y facil de comprender. Lo disfruté mucho.

by Aneela M

2020年10月8日

i like it very much .

i was easy to understand and also i had fun while listen to the music.thank you

by Janette F

2019年5月29日

This is a great course. The instructor is excellent and makes the learning both challenging and fun.

by Edgar A P A F B

2021年5月20日

Very well organized course. Good material, excellent explanations, GREAT TEACHER (Very inspiring)!

by Soujannya R

2020年12月22日

It is really great and totally for beginners, and the teacher ..he is soo nice. Loved this course.

by Rex R P C

2020年9月17日

This course was good. I personally like it.

Thank you george w russel sir for your effective class.

by barry c

2017年5月14日

fantastic course. instructors makes learning real easy. they are very knowledgeable also.

LOVE IT!!

by Avi L

2021年11月16日

An excellent course for anyone wanting to get started and advance their skills in playing music.

by Safak A C

2020年7月1日

It provided great understanding of fundamentals. I feel more competent after taking this course.

by Juan C

2020年5月4日

Very well presented. Instructions very clear at all times. Good quality examples. Very satisfied

by Andrei P T

2020年7月16日

Un muy buen curso impartido de una forma impecable por un excelente maestro. ¡Muy recomendable!

by Emir B

2018年4月6日

Our teacher George is really positive teacher and motivating. Makes lesson really fun to learn.

by Walisson

2016年6月14日

Excelente!

Ainda estou no início das aulas, mas já posso perceber que serão muito interessantes.