Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Developing Your Musicianship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,194件の評価
384件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

人気のレビュー

AG
2021年5月20日

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH
2021年5月30日

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

フィルター:

Developing Your Musicianship: 101 - 125 / 384 レビュー

by dada d

2019年7月23日

Tremendous Course. Positive and joyous fun spin on learning musicianship. Sections on ear training were especially good. Highly recommended!

by Alan C

2018年10月10日

Fabulous instructor, who explains things very clearly. I envy those who get to learn in the room, but his online instruction is spot on.

by Mara G

2016年12月27日

It's a good foundation for music theory. This assumes that the student can read notes, or encourages self-help in that area, otherwise.

by Tifany

2020年9月1日

Disfrute mucho el curso y aprendí muchas cosas que llevo tiempo queriendo aprender. Quiero seguir con los demás cursos de este tipo.

by John H

2020年8月3日

Really informative. Told me that I didn't understand what I thought I knew! George is a brilliant video teacher. Highly recommended.

by Heidi S

2018年11月3日

Thank you so much for this course. I found it very useful and I actually learned a few things that are helping me in my Praise Team.

by NICOL�S V

2020年10月6日

George is great teacher! He is funny guy and make the class easy to absorb. Also he know about whats he talks !! 10/10. Thaks you!

by Crystal T

2017年1月23日

This course was absolutely amazing! Developing my musicianship has me making up songs left and right now and I absolutely love it!

by André C

2016年8月8日

I'm going to the 3rd week and I'm already loving it, the teacher is great, the videos are not so long, but very effective. LOVE IT!

by EDGARDO A M R

2020年10月28日

Me gusto bastante para recordar ciertas cosas de la teoría que había olvidado, comencé con el segundo y se me hiso mas fácil este.

by Alan R

2020年8月14日

It was so much fun, i love George, probably never met him but i want to thank him for being so kind, clear and funny, well done!

by violinguy

2020年10月10日

This course is a great way to get started in the basics of music theory. Mr Russell Jr is very kind, friendly and professional.

by shreyas s

2020年7月4日

A very good course for beginners. After taking this course, my fundamentals in music has strengthened a lot. Thank you Berklee!

by Mariana F d A P

2018年7月12日

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

by Remco N

2021年1月25日

It was fun to learn from George. His infectious enthusiasm helps to progress and the content and learning curve are spot on!

by KS

2020年7月17日

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

by Jennifer V

2020年11月7日

I love the course and it's really a good introduction, and keep me wanting to have way more knowledge about music theroy!

by Sudha B

2020年10月26日

I really enjoyed this class mainly because of the positive and encouraging nature of the instructor. Thank you Berklee <3

by Sihara J

2021年3月30日

The course taught me lots of basic to new knowledge. The instructor was excellent and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

by Rodrigo G

2021年9月13日

Its a good option to start playing piano and get closer to music! For those musicians who need to strengthen the bases.

by Christoph A

2020年1月13日

This course is fantatstic. The teacher is great and it is sooo much fun learning with him. I've got the "Blues" now :)

by Vida H

2016年7月28日

Because I did not purchased the course, I was not able to do the quizzes, however I learned something about the Blues.

by ALDO F Z E

2020年11月8日

It´s the best course to start as a musician. Very useful and brings the theory required to start your musical career.

by Martin V

2020年7月31日

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

by Akanni S

2020年11月2日

The instructor made the courses really fun and less stressful. I love the l his approach, twas a very practical one.