Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
622件の評価
112件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 26 - 50 / 108 レビュー

by Eva N

Jan 05, 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

by BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

by Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

by Uygun S

Feb 08, 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

by Pavel K

Sep 07, 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

by Arne S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

by Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

by 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

by Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

by Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

by Sachin M V

Nov 16, 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

by 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

by Georgios P

Nov 20, 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!

by Keng-Hui W

Jul 10, 2016

I still learned a lot even I passed this course with A+ before.

by Anil P H

May 09, 2020

Very nice course. Excellent examples and way of explanation!!

by Harshvardhan S

Apr 05, 2020

This Chapter has made me differentiate the complex functions.

by normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

by Michael R

Nov 25, 2019

Really liked this course - it is challenging like part 1

by Sameen N

Oct 02, 2019

Thnk you for clearing the concepts of differentiation

by Hyeyoon Y

Feb 26, 2016

Good to understanding and practice Taylor expansion.

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

This course tells me how to diferentiate, fantastic

by Bhanu P S B

Apr 21, 2018

Best Course Series for Calculus in One variable.

by Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

Oct 07, 2019

That course is much harder than function part 1

by Daniel A M R

Jan 08, 2019

A very good course, some themes were new for me

by K J

Oct 05, 2018

Absolutely terrific course - really invaluable.