Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
737件の評価
149件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB
2018年2月17日

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
2017年2月16日

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 26 - 50 / 145 レビュー

by jing s

2020年9月1日

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.Thanks,professor.

by Utkarsh R

2016年1月17日

This module is great. The thing I like most is how professor implements the theory into Physics and other realistic models. Ive also begun liking statistics a little bit. Now, part 3.

by Emmanuel A

2020年12月16日

I love this course, and it's really interesting and practical. This time around I had 79%, and this is the second calculus course I took with UPenn. My third one will be around 90%+

by HAIBO W

2020年8月21日

The course changed my view on Calculus Study, especially Differentiation greatly. This is a fantastic course. I like the Powerpoints very much as they look attractive.

by Carlos A

2017年6月26日

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

by Alejandro C

2016年10月24日

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

by Madhu K S

2020年4月19日

Very nice course. It served as a good refresher, and was not hard for me. The material is presented in a different way than a typical college course.

by Nishant P

2017年10月24日

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

by Hyosik M

2020年7月29日

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

by Xiaolin H

2018年2月21日

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

by Sean D

2020年9月28日

The quality of Professor Ghrist's lectures is just wonderful. It is a joy to study this course. Many thanks.

by lawrence a

2018年11月26日

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

by Eva N

2020年1月5日

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

by BoWen T

2019年3月12日

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

by Maria S

2016年3月6日

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

by Uygun S

2016年2月8日

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

by Pavel K

2019年9月7日

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

by Arne S

2016年1月24日

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

by Gabriela F

2020年11月26日

Excelente curso. Me resultó sumamente enriquecedor y productivo para mi tarea diaria.

by Gurvesh S

2018年11月7日

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

by 杨佳熙

2016年6月21日

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

by Snehalkumar D P

2020年7月3日

It was Challenging for me but finally i enjoyed and learn lots of new things.

by Himanshu B

2018年10月7日

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

by Ng T E

2020年11月15日

Very hard questions to stretch your understanding of Differentiation

by Lubna S

2020年10月10日

it was very informative course, i gained good knowledge through it