Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
648件の評価
119件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 76 - 100 / 115 レビュー

by Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

by Rocky S

Oct 17, 2019

Very explanative!

by Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

by Kang-Milung M

Apr 20, 2020

Very good course

by Pedro R

Apr 20, 2019

excellent course

by Taha Y B

May 15, 2018

Excellent course

by EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Spetacular!!!!!!

by Erdenetuya

May 13, 2016

good explain it

by Ajay S

Jun 21, 2020

NICE INOVATIVE

by li z

Mar 03, 2019

excellent!!!!

by 孙宇杰

Jun 08, 2019

very useful!

by Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course

by OMAR A D L S R

Aug 07, 2019

interesting

by Rakesh D

Dec 11, 2016

Good Course

by Deleted A

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

by Siva k T

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent

by ELJAYI A

Aug 01, 2019

excellent

by 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

by 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

by 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

by 黎健钊

May 04, 2017

THANKS

by Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

by Xiao L

Nov 17, 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

by Frances C

Jun 08, 2020

I like both the video lectures and the textbook readings for each lecture. I wonder whether you would want to draw more attention to the textbook readings for each of the lectures?

Aside: I wanted to retry a couple of the questions on the exam. Is there some way for me to do this?

by Roshan N

Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.