Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
512件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 1 - 25 / 91 レビュー

by Junjie W

Jul 11, 2019

It is a very informative course!

by JORGE E M L V

May 26, 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendí el cálculo de variable real, lo recomiendo mucho ya que se aprende bastante acerca del tema

by 江祖榮

Jul 19, 2019

Good in giving though-invoking concept and visualization of differentiation, chain rule, relative rate of change, as well as Newton's linear approximation.

These corresponding demo example are illustrative and help us understand the main idea and underlying metaphor of differential operator "D" and symbol df/dx.

In addition, the technique of domain change in differentiation by using exponent and logarithm and implicit differentiation is really powerful and useful.

by Nruparaj S

Jun 30, 2018

It's really a learning experience. Questions have the practical approach. It provides a wider prospective of knowledge and application. Thank you for being a part this group.

by Lord L A

Nov 26, 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

by Aaditya S K

Nov 25, 2018

This course really helped me to learn various different skills to differentiate and developed my interest in calculus a lot..I really thank Sir Robert Ghrist from bottom of my heart for designing such a wonderful course for learners...

by 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

by li z

Mar 03, 2019

excellent!!!!

by BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

by Daniel M

Jan 08, 2019

A very good course, some themes were new for me

by Brian N A

Jul 11, 2018

As with part I, a real benefit of this course is its quality practice problems. They require you to work. I usually spent at least 30 minutes per problem (sometimes hours at the extreme), so you end up accumulating a lot of practice, and it certainly pays. I haven't previously put much effort in math, and as a result I would often make errors in my derivations. Not only does this course expose you to a lot of methods and knowledge, but the sheer amount of practice has made me inherently less prone to errors. Which makes math a LOT more fun.

by K J

Oct 05, 2018

Absolutely terrific course - really invaluable.

by Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

by shahin s

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

by Shraavan S

Oct 03, 2018

Great for reviewing concepts! Techniques for evaluating complex limits and the Taylor series have been explained very well.

by Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

by Luwei Y

Oct 28, 2016

Organised course and clear presentation.

by Jorge A

Nov 28, 2016

Great !! It was a challenge

by 余煊年

Oct 02, 2016

Thanks for the professor.

by Deleted A

Oct 06, 2016

Good, but I don't have much time to learn this

by normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

by 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

by Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

by Noe G S G

May 21, 2016

You need to work hard.

by Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!