Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
737件の評価
149件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB
2018年2月17日

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
2017年2月16日

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 101 - 125 / 145 レビュー

by Weiqi L

2017年9月12日

Good instruction!

by Om P C

2020年8月27日

Very good course

by Kang-Milung M

2020年4月20日

Very good course

by Pedro R

2019年4月19日

excellent course

by Taha Y B

2018年5月15日

Excellent course

by EDILSON S S O J

2016年3月10日

Spetacular!!!!!!

by Erdenetuya

2016年5月13日

good explain it

by Ajay S

2020年6月21日

NICE INOVATIVE

by li z

2019年3月3日

excellent!!!!

by 孙宇杰

2019年6月7日

very useful!

by Michael C

2019年5月2日

Great course

by OMAR A D L S R

2019年8月7日

interesting

by Rakesh D

2016年12月11日

Good Course

by Deleted A

2018年10月9日

marvellous

by Siva k T

2020年6月16日

Excellent

by ELJAYI A

2019年8月1日

excellent

by 胡启阳

2019年2月24日

excellent

by 顾雪

2017年6月10日

henbangen

by 王力超

2016年5月24日

excellent

by Rama T

2020年10月28日

Useful

by 黎健钊

2017年5月3日

THANKS

by Tuan H

2016年9月11日

Great!

by Xiao L

2017年11月17日

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

by Frances C

2020年6月8日

I like both the video lectures and the textbook readings for each lecture. I wonder whether you would want to draw more attention to the textbook readings for each of the lectures?

Aside: I wanted to retry a couple of the questions on the exam. Is there some way for me to do this?

by Roshan N

2018年10月20日

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.