Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
469件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 51 - 75 / 85 レビュー

by Gregorio A A P

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente, felicitaciones , solo que es triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad al no estar traducido al español, le agradecería que por favor lo traduzca del ingles al idioma español ya que solo esta parcialmente traducido.

nuevamente felicitaciones por la gran didáctica con la que imparte el curso y sobre todo por la calidad con la que enseña.

by Jim B

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

by Paul D

Mar 19, 2016

Very engaging and helpful.

by Clay C

Jun 24, 2018

Thanks for the great help!

by Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

by 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

by Patricia B

Jul 11, 2017

Best calculus course ever.

by CMC

Jun 29, 2018

This course has an appropriate amount of rigor for an intermediate math course. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I have learned.

by Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

by Taha Y B

May 15, 2018

Excellent course

by Nikita S

May 01, 2018

Amazing. Even if you took Calculus before, find several hours for this course, it explains a lot of interesting nuisances of differentiation with lots of unexpecting applications and thrilling problems.

by Rakesh D

Dec 11, 2016

Good Course

by Toh C H

Jul 06, 2018

Lessons were easily understood and organised

by 黎健钊

May 04, 2017

THANKS

by Xiaolin H

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

by Pedro R

Apr 20, 2019

excellent course

by Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course

by Ariel P C R

May 22, 2019

weno, bonito y barato

by 孙宇杰

Jun 08, 2019

very useful!

by Ayman I F S

Jul 26, 2019

Smart way of teaching, giving you the chance to learn new things with a very interactive way, enlarging your brain and synapses fire in it.

The core home work is the best practice to what you have learnt in the lectures and do not be discouraged solving the challenging H.W., keep going and "think outside the box.", you will learn a lot.

Thanks Prof. Ghrist, you are awesome.

by ELJAYI A

Aug 01, 2019

excellent

by Charlene R

Aug 01, 2019

Thanks for offering this course!

by Derek S

Aug 04, 2019

When I encounter differentials in the future, I will think of the techniques and graphics that I learnt in this lessons as either a mental tool or a reference. The part 2 is as good as the first part 1 and I expect to this level of quality in more advanced chapters.

by OMAR A D L S R

Aug 07, 2019

interesting

by Gabriel Q

Mar 17, 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test