Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
542件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 76 - 96 / 96 レビュー

by Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course

by OMAR A D L S R

Aug 07, 2019

interesting

by Rakesh D

Dec 11, 2016

Good Course

by shahin s

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

by ELJAYI A

Aug 01, 2019

excellent

by 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

by 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

by 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

by 黎健钊

May 04, 2017

THANKS

by Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

by Xiao L

Nov 17, 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

by Roshan N

Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.

by Gabriel Q

Mar 17, 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test

by Omar A K

Sep 07, 2017

I am not giving 5 stars because of lack of proofs ! some topology i think is necessary to talk about calculus

by Bendeguz S

Aug 10, 2019

Presentations are great, albeit some topics were neglected or were too short. Overall 8,5/10

by Benjamin C

Mar 19, 2018

Tough course, but a very fresh look at differential calculus.

by Salim S

Jan 10, 2018

IT'S GIVE ME A DEEP UNDERSTANDING . THANK'S

by kanagaratnam j

Jan 20, 2016

very need the lecture note

by 马包威

Jun 13, 2017

easy to understand

by Alain P L

Mar 15, 2017

Bonjour.

by Sabina K

Aug 27, 2017

The course is interesting, but it's major drawback is the lack of good answers or at least hints for quizes and exams.