Chevron Left
Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,203件の評価
702件のレビュー

コースについて

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

JJ

2020年8月7日

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC

2020年8月31日

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

フィルター:

Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice: 651 - 675 / 689 レビュー

by Renu M

2017年8月8日

Repetitive as compared to module 2.

by Spyros A

2017年10月17日

I expected more hands-on exercises

by Niovi

2016年6月17日

I expected it to be far more

by Aleksandr B

2015年8月23日

It was too easy for me.

by Abhishek S

2017年10月23日

Good foundation course

by Pason P H

2016年4月24日

Not practical enough

by Kalyani S

2020年10月4日

Very few examples.

by Yolanda M

2017年4月16日

Boring.

by Pascal A S

2018年1月22日

solid.

by ANURAG S Y

2017年7月14日

Good !

by Welcome k M

2022年1月24日

😍

by Guilherme S

2015年10月17日

Ok

by roberto m a

2021年1月24日

.

by Евгений Б

2015年10月6日

When going through the Theory course, I often wondered why the assignments are so abstract and theoretical, and I thought that maybe when we come to practice, we will be able to do something with our hands. No way! While reinforcing the theoretical background (mostly repeating same postulates from the Theory course), this course contributes very little to its name (practice). Only the last module on presenting goes a little further than making you ponder on abstract themes. This is surprising - there are lots of practical tools discussed in the course, and you have no opportunity to get hands on at least one of them (except Google Trends) and evaluate it, at least for primitive purposes. Why does the teacher not take the example of the brilliant Aric Rindfeisch's course Marketing in the Digital World with really well-crafted practical assignments?

by William R W

2015年8月9日

I appreciate this course and the instructor's time, but so far I haven't really learned anything.

The structure of every lesson is:

"1. Here are the 5 things we're going to cover. 2. Name (not explain) those 5 things. 3. Here are the 5 things we covered"

I think there's a lot of potential for this course in the long run. I would advise having a professor from Illinois who is not in the business school take this course and get their feedback. I believe the instructor is very smart and experienced in this area, so this is definitely a course that could grow into a Coursera essential.

by Melissa R

2020年8月13日

This course is really similar to the previous one and my opinion for both: disappointed and boring. Pr Kevin Hartman may be a talented Google Analyst, he's not a very good teacher - his speech sounds boring, and he doesn't give any additional information compared to what is written. Only theory, no deep study case. Still some good concept to learn but it's repetitive. Finally, compared to other classes, this course is not updated ... And I assume that tools have changed a lot for the past 5 years.

by Stephan H

2016年9月15日

Again the content and presentation is great.

But the web site is getting really annoying, especially in the assignment area. The editor is faulty and on the submission on visualization you cannot use visualizations(!) to make your point due to technical limitations (can't paste charts or screenshots).Sometimes verification does not work.

Support is sometimes very good, sometimes useless, depends with whom you chat.

by Tharma P

2020年4月26日

Another subpar course, similar like the previous course thought by the instructor. I am only not giving it a 1-star because there were some new concept for marketing beginners like me, but the concepts were not explained beyond simple definitions and there were no proper case studies to apply the concept. The material was largely a repetition of the previous theory course.

by Kirill S

2020年5月1日

I think this course was supposed to lead us through a data analysis journey. Instead it highlighted several parts of it with a random level of details. Very impractical and even worse, confusing. Some of external links were very good though, there are real things I expected to be mentioned in lectures.

by Konstantina P

2018年7月17日

Course was well structured but was too basic and theoretical for what I wanted to get out of it. I would expect it to have more practical examples in the quiz part so that I could practice for e.g. in data visualization, chart/graph creations and in data manipulation

by Laurene S

2017年5月9日

I didn't find the course and the exercises practical enough. I find this teacher gives very little content per video, and repeat himself a lot unnecessarily with his introduction and conclusion that are the same. I did not find the course or material very engaging.

by Samuel E

2018年5月22日

This course, did not provide a level of critical thinking that other classes have provided. The assignments were too easy and did not do a good enough at preparing a student for real world digital analysis.

by RD

2021年9月7日

This course literally teaches nothing. I expected to learn what analytics tools do digital marketers use and how data shape marketing, but it was too abstract and generally his own ideas.

by Rainer S

2016年3月8日

Very basic course without much in depth explanations or insightful matter.

I hope this course is worth the money i paid, I'm starting to regret paying for this.

by Destinee A G

2020年4月22日

Material provided was not the most engaging and lacked hands on application, so after course comprehension and information retention is not there.