Chevron Left
Digital Competition in Financial Services に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Digital Competition in Financial Services の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
384件の評価
90件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

人気のレビュー

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

AV

Jan 22, 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

フィルター:

Digital Competition in Financial Services: 51 - 75 / 90 レビュー

by Dong W

Sep 16, 2019

Good cours, thank you for engaging time for creating online courses.

by Kakashi

Sep 05, 2019

Really nice case work. The reviews by the peer group is also nice incentive for us to know what others are thinking

by Andres F C

Oct 03, 2019

very clear course with a very interesting case of study.

by gil V B

Nov 21, 2019

NICE COURSE AND GREAT TEACHERS

by Katy N

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course material, really interesting Case Study on Saxo Bank. Perfect for anyone interested in the finance industries.

by Killicks O A

Dec 07, 2019

Very informative and knowledge enriching

by Ihab M A

Nov 06, 2018

Good start, I think more visuals are needed, it made a difference in week 2 and 3 having more of them and better understanding concepts

There is a need for more explanation of technical content ( Like APIs etc) and how it works for non technical people, currently I had to do some own research to better understand some concepts..maybe supported with visuals as well.

Some table of comparison between different concepts would be beneficial as well

by Suneet

Sep 04, 2018

Good course to get understanding of digital in the financial services. Can be enhanced with providing detailed study material and case studies (vs some of the Wikipedia links).

by Ahmed N

Sep 20, 2018

Thank you very much for the nice course.

by Bami I

Oct 02, 2018

Very good and insightful course

by Debraj B

Sep 24, 2018

Quite detailed course and effective one. Elaborate overview on Digitization of Financial Sector

by Belen S

Nov 21, 2017

This course has been really useful. It introduce you in a new world with very good and clear information

by Raj D C

Feb 10, 2018

I found the course 'Digital Competition in Financial Services' to be quite interesting. It was taught well, and I liked the real life examples, especially the one on SAXO Bank. I also liked the discussion comparing digitalization with digitization. The discussion on Digital platforms was informative to me. The talk on competition between platforms, on how winner take all is now changing to winner take some, was an eye opener to me. This course could be improved by discussing more cases that are current, and relative to the US Markets. I did come away feeling that this course would be more relevant to European than American students.

by Joshua M

Oct 30, 2017

Enjoyed this course, well-paced, good introduction of terminology, regulation and key concepts. Could do with tidying up in terms of typos and mistakes in the videos in certain places however.

by Jesper N

Nov 19, 2017

Very good course to give the foundations of the disruption and transformation that is impacting the Financial Services industry - and will continue to impact the industry for the foreseeable future.

The structure of the course is logical and coherent, and the curriculum very good. Fundamental and important concepts are all explained well with examples.

If you work in the banking sector, or wish to do so in the future, take this course!

by Christoph H

Nov 25, 2017

Good case study on SAXO

by Sridhar T

Jul 09, 2018

The course introduces a few good concepts related to digital competition and collaboration. The final assignment of case study was very useful. The only downside is that the content is from 2015-16 and there is extensive use of wikipedia. Better to use more reliable sources of information.

by KAMAL G

May 27, 2018

Well discussed examples with Saxo bank made it interesting and the final assignment module helps to think about what one has learned.

by Diego M

Feb 05, 2018

Great vision about how the fintechs and the great banks are doing about digitalization

by Cristina F

Dec 22, 2017

I enjoyed the fact that teaches the strategies of competition but felt sometimes it was too much hardcore theory! Nevertheless, great course and awesome instructors!

by Ann C

Jan 09, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

by Pavel C

Apr 21, 2019

Not bad, but I miss fundamental schemes and charts a lot. I'd rather try to illustrate the transformation with Wardley Map model.

by Maytham A

May 06, 2019

Decent introduction to digital transformation with a focus on some theoretical aspects and how this introduces new approaches to strategy versus classical models. You will not find a practitioners guide here but if you have no background you will feel it was worth it.

by Rupak P

Mar 28, 2019

liked it.

by Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.