Chevron Left
Digital Competition in Financial Services に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Digital Competition in Financial Services の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
410件の評価
99件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

人気のレビュー

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

AV

Jan 22, 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

フィルター:

Digital Competition in Financial Services: 51 - 75 / 99 レビュー

by gil V B

Nov 21, 2019

NICE COURSE AND GREAT TEACHERS

by Alma E A T

Apr 17, 2018

Very interesting and helpful.

by Prajakta S N

Dec 06, 2018

Great Course for beginners!

by Pavel D

Oct 08, 2018

Very interesting view

by Mohammad T I

Jan 07, 2018

Very much informative

by Samuel A

Feb 28, 2020

Satisfactory course

by Athanasios T

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course!

by Luis F

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course

by Shilpa A

Dec 10, 2018

nice learning

by Artem K

Jan 30, 2018

great course!

by Nozomu N

Apr 22, 2019

excelent!

by Ajibola D

Jan 17, 2019

Very good

by Chris T

May 05, 2019

Love it!

by Raj D C

Feb 10, 2018

I found the course 'Digital Competition in Financial Services' to be quite interesting. It was taught well, and I liked the real life examples, especially the one on SAXO Bank. I also liked the discussion comparing digitalization with digitization. The discussion on Digital platforms was informative to me. The talk on competition between platforms, on how winner take all is now changing to winner take some, was an eye opener to me. This course could be improved by discussing more cases that are current, and relative to the US Markets. I did come away feeling that this course would be more relevant to European than American students.

by Schuyler B

Aug 28, 2019

The course materials and topics are good. I thought the lectures were very informational and helped me with key topics and vocabulary in digital competition.

The reason for the deduction on one star was: a few of the required readings require you to set up free 3rd party accounts such as the economist which would be much better if the articles were available in the application itself and personally I think the lecturer should wear a different color than black if he's going to stand in front of a black screen (it's a little odd to just see a floating head and hands at times).

by Ann C

Jan 09, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

by Ihab M A

Nov 06, 2018

Good start, I think more visuals are needed, it made a difference in week 2 and 3 having more of them and better understanding concepts

There is a need for more explanation of technical content ( Like APIs etc) and how it works for non technical people, currently I had to do some own research to better understand some concepts..maybe supported with visuals as well.

Some table of comparison between different concepts would be beneficial as well

by Jesper N

Nov 19, 2017

Very good course to give the foundations of the disruption and transformation that is impacting the Financial Services industry - and will continue to impact the industry for the foreseeable future.

The structure of the course is logical and coherent, and the curriculum very good. Fundamental and important concepts are all explained well with examples.

If you work in the banking sector, or wish to do so in the future, take this course!

by Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.

by Mary H V N

Aug 27, 2019

The best part is the case study and peer group review. Through the case study, you got the chance to apply the concepts and strategies that have mentioned throughout the course. You also got to see different ways of approach and perspectives from other peers when reviewing their assignments.

by Sridhar T

Jul 09, 2018

The course introduces a few good concepts related to digital competition and collaboration. The final assignment of case study was very useful. The only downside is that the content is from 2015-16 and there is extensive use of wikipedia. Better to use more reliable sources of information.

by Maytham A

May 06, 2019

Decent introduction to digital transformation with a focus on some theoretical aspects and how this introduces new approaches to strategy versus classical models. You will not find a practitioners guide here but if you have no background you will feel it was worth it.

by Joshua M

Oct 30, 2017

Enjoyed this course, well-paced, good introduction of terminology, regulation and key concepts. Could do with tidying up in terms of typos and mistakes in the videos in certain places however.

by Suneet

Sep 04, 2018

Good course to get understanding of digital in the financial services. Can be enhanced with providing detailed study material and case studies (vs some of the Wikipedia links).

by Marc C

Dec 26, 2019

The content of the course is quite interesting although sometimes it's a bit repetitive and it might help to have more information compiled in presentation like format