Chevron Left
Securing Digital Democracy に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Securing Digital Democracy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
134件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

人気のレビュー

PM
2019年11月20日

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

RE
2020年5月14日

Excellent information and deep knowledge. I have gained many skills. Thank you very much for making this course available online.

フィルター:

Securing Digital Democracy: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by Dr E I

2018年3月30日

This is an excellent, very interesting non-technical course. A very productive way to spend some relaxing evenings.

by Andreas C

2016年3月6日

Great course on a real battlefield in Systems Security. A well designed academic "mind opener".

by ADIB E

2017年12月1日

Initially i gave a five star to this course simply because it deserved it . the instructor is fantastic and everything is great BUT:

APPARENTLY WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT YOU HAVE GOT TO WAIT FOREVER BECAUSE OF THE STUPID PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT TO GET YOUR CERTIFICATE.

according to the forums this issue has been going on for a YEAR and no body cares to do something about it therefore i really wanted to demote my previous rating.

THIS COURSE DESERVES 5 STAR BECAUSE OF ITS MATERIAL AND - (NEGATIVE) 5 STAR for the responses in the forum as well as the way the assignments were designed. its only fair to turn this into a degree program because it will take that long for you to finish it and im not talking about bachelors degree im talking about Phd WHY ????????? coz it really does take that long to get it , ive got my bachelors in 3 BUT I BET nothing is going to be solved ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Omar A

2017年9月11日

Muy buen curso, en especial para los que estamos llevando adelante la implementación de un sistema de votación electrónico en la provincia de Misiones, Argentina. Nos demuestra que no estamos tan errados en nuestros pensamientos y que vamos por buen camino. Les dejo un link para que vean los que estamos haciendo:

http://www.electoralmisiones.gov.ar/index.php/component/content/article/165-vocomi/369-principal-vocomi

by Courtney H

2016年9月3日

This is a great course. Excellent history of voting that puts everything in context. Good overview (with details) of how voting machines and systems are vulnerable today taught by a professor that is good at what he does and enthusiastic about the topic.

Although it is not presented this way, this is a good course for those in CyberSecurity.

One of the better Coursera courses available.

by Paul

2016年12月8日

Excelente aproximación al voto electrónico: evolución histórica del voto, complejidades técnicas (hardware & software), casuística internacional, marco legal norteamericano, propuestas de mejora y todo sin olvidar una exquisita bibliografía complementaria para cada unidad formativa. Totalmente recomendable para quien desee profundizar en este campo.

by Sylvia S

2020年7月28日

I linked this course and it gave me a good introduction to the history, strength and weaknesses in various voting systems, including the start-of-art ones. As a engineering student some contents are a bit easy for me and some explanations are not needed, but it's good that professor give a lot of references so that I can go deeper.

by Alfonso V

2016年11月5日

If you are worried about electronic and on-online voting systems in your country, you MUST take this course. The teacher uses real examples to illustrate the weaknesses of many voting systems around the world. After that, he gives tips and solutions to improve them.

There's no need of engineering or programming knowledge.

by Olumide O

2020年7月4日

The 5-week course opened up the vast opportunity available in man's endless pursuit of the perfect voting system. With the attacker's mindset, I can now identify flaws in my country's voting system with the aim to see an increasingly secure and credible voting system.

by Jim J F

2017年2月27日

I really enjoyed this course. The reading material is a thorough listing of what I can continue to reference in my continued work in this area. I aspire to utilize these new skills in subsequent involvement in my local government elections.

by Sujeesh J

2021年2月25日

Loved the course. The instructor has kept the flow of course material logical & relevant and facts driven. Its a must take course for people living in the world today which gives a good insight into evolution and why of certain decisions

by Jiri S

2017年2月28日

Very thorough and interesting take on the topic. I am bit horrified how unnecessary complicated can voting system become and i see now voting in my country in a bit different light even if it wasnt part of this course

by Peter M

2019年11月21日

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

by RANI E

2020年5月15日

Excellent information and deep knowledge. I have gained many skills. Thank you very much for making this course available online.

by Temuulen S

2016年3月6日

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

by Carlos R A

2017年3月28日

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

by Fristtram H F

2017年9月9日

O curso foi muito bom aproveito, abriu o meu horizonte sobre democracia digital e sistemas de votação online

by A V

2016年5月28日

Awesome course, the teacher has very good knowledge on the topic and he explains very well.

by Rüdiger F

2016年5月14日

Thanks für the team of the course. I have learnt a lot about Securing Digital Democracy.

by Andrew S S

2018年9月16日

Great Course! I recommend this course for anyone that works in the Elections Industry.

by Björn E

2017年1月31日

A very interesting course, more relevant than ever...

by Mario O

2017年1月25日

excellent content made very accessible. thanks!

by Dmitry U

2016年3月4日

Especially loved the DRE voting machines part.

by loken

2016年3月1日

Teacher is so goods,and so enthusiasm.

by Emmanuel C O

2017年3月2日

Excellent and Interactive Course...