Chevron Left
Securing Digital Democracy に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Securing Digital Democracy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
106件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

人気のレビュー

TS

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

CA

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

フィルター:

Securing Digital Democracy: 26 - 31 / 31 レビュー

by Jiri S

Feb 28, 2017

Very thorough and interesting take on the topic. I am bit horrified how unnecessary complicated can voting system become and i see now voting in my country in a bit different light even if it wasnt part of this course

by Jim J F

Feb 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The reading material is a thorough listing of what I can continue to reference in my continued work in this area. I aspire to utilize these new skills in subsequent involvement in my local government elections.

by Cecil B

Jun 27, 2016

V

by David F W

Nov 04, 2015

Fascinatingand slightly scary! Anyone who votes should watch these lectures. Some of the "correct" quiz answers are dodgy (illogical factually incorrect) but don't let this discourage you. Also, accepting peer marking is not for those with fragile egos or low frustration levels.

by Andrew D

Nov 28, 2016

Interesting review of historical voting mechanisms and their flaws. Easy to finish in one setting.

Not to offend the course instructor, but 'uhm' how can I say 'uhm', every sentence starts, stops and 'uhm, is interjected with filler words 'uh' 'um' etc. Extremely annoying at 1.5x speed.

by Kitsi R M

Oct 14, 2017

Love this course very much. The reading materials and instances used as examples in the teaching process are apt.

Great Job, University of Michigan and my great Lecturer.