Chevron Left
Digital Footprint に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Digital Footprint の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
546件の評価
136件のレビュー

コースについて

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

人気のレビュー

T

2017年8月13日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T

2020年6月28日

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

フィルター:

Digital Footprint: 101 - 125 / 135 レビュー

by Edith R

2020年10月24日

The course covered all the necessary basics, was interesting, easy enough to follow and complete. However, some of the links in the additional materials did not work, and the at the time I completed the course neither did the final survey - as the course can be completed at our own pace, these things should be looked over right as the course begins.

by Jennifer

2019年12月21日

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

by Nitish

2020年5月13日

its okay but i think it can be improved. I was expecting more info. on how Google , FB tracks you, and other platforms what info. they collected, some cases like Cambridge Analytics, more about GDPR and stuff. However, it is good for beginners and the language is easy to understand and implement

by Sasha S

2020年5月21日

An insightful course on something that is very relavant today, and will remain to be relevant in the future. You should take this course no matter what profession you are in; it will clarify a lot of misconceptions, and make you realise just how much you leave online even without intending to.

by cecile e

2019年9月18日

The class was very interesting and instructive.

Especially when it came to legal issues, future problems ahead of digital society.

The last part was less relevant for me (communication officer) as it concerned wery specific professionals, though the questions raised were enlightening.

by Rajat T

2020年6月28日

It is a great course to enhance our knowledge of how to go about into the digital world professionally! The course will engage you very amazingly and you will enjoy it a lot, even if you are from any profession, knowing about your digital presence will definitely amaze you.

by Madeline L

2017年10月6日

What I learned: Proactively shape your own digital identity to reflect your professional and personal views. The section on the legacy of my digital footprint was something I had not considered.

Would have given 5 but the into music I found annoying. :) And a waste of time.

by Heather F

2020年8月25日

This was a very interesting course, which covered a range of topics. I found it particularly interesting to hear about the creation of professional profiles, and the benefits that having a professional social media account can bring, alongside the areas of caution.

by Varun A

2017年6月27日

Its a nice and informative course letting now know about the various risks and opportunities that one has when they go online . It shows us how to be aware of all things we do online and what precautions to take.

by Maria J A

2017年10月16日

It was a very good introductory course to raise awareness of the topic, but it can go a bit deeper into privacy topics. It has the time, potential and the teachers are very good as well.

by Khushii S

2020年4月25日

The course was different than the other courses I have done on Coursera. It consisted of a lot of interviews with different people and everyone gave valuable insights.

by sriram b

2020年4月22日

Course is nice and well structured. Can be a bit more intense in trying to tell how privacy settings are to be made and their ramifications.

by B k

2020年7月23日

I have learned a lot about privacy about the social media applications and how to create an effective online presence.

by Lourdes R

2021年8月4日

Very important information, the detailed steps that were given on how to manage our digital footprint are useful.

by Kantesh G

2018年1月14日

This course is a must for anyone who uses social media or the internet in general...which means everyone!

by Геворгян А С

2019年6月27日

I really wanted to know some more interesting and unusual facts about footstep of famous people.

by Evelyn Y

2020年11月22日

The audio could be improved. I could hardly hear/understand some of the guest speakers.

by Prakhar L

2019年11月8日

it will really help everyone to understand about how they can control their data.

by Nalize A

2020年12月29日

Very interesting course on how to manage your digital footprint.

by NIYATI D

2020年7月14日

Awesome Course

Thank You For this Course.

by Fernando D S S

2020年8月15日

Interesting learnings, thanks to share.

by Kevin M

2018年12月25日

Solid information. Useful for students.

by Theophilus A A

2020年7月19日

great content and easy to understand

by Rishika J

2020年6月20日

it was nice learing with this course

by Mawsamee D B

2017年10月8日

Interesting and fun way of learning