Chevron Left
Digital Manufacturing & Design に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Digital Manufacturing & Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,302件の評価
804件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

S

2020年8月30日

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R

2020年7月14日

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

フィルター:

Digital Manufacturing & Design: 76 - 100 / 796 レビュー

by Tushar S

2020年4月26日

this course is really helpful for beginners to understand how information technology helps to enhance the productivity of the manufacturing process .

by CHAITANYA P

2020年6月14日

it were excellent to learn to learn how digital manufacturing and design done by the industries and want to learn more and more thing about machine.

by ARUL M . 1

2020年8月23日

It is really perfect for those who want to learn what industry 4.0 and the technology improvement in fourth industrial revolution.just go for it

by ajay k v

2020年5月5日

Very Good insights on Digital Threads into the Manufacturing, Indeed a best Introductory course with advance concepts explaining at entry level.

by ZAFAR I

2018年10月9日

The course provides a very informative overview of digital manufacturing and design. i had found it very useful for my workplace activities.....

by Ulises E M A

2021年3月9日

Very good course with excellent examples and easy to understand. Also very motivating to keep learning about digitalization and the use of it.

by Kamasani P

2020年6月21日

Its a good introduction with key points specified in short to the students and major work is for us to study and with a few video descriptions

by SURIYA V

2020年6月3日

special Thanks UB, they Refreshed my knowledge and this course give some interesting terminology which will be used later in my life time.

by Gisellla O

2022年4月19日

Muy bueno

Enseña conceptos basicos de Big data, Diseño digita, Fabricacion digital, etc. Promueve la idea de cómo nos veremos a futuro....

by ALLEN J A

2022年2月3日

L​earned a lot about Digital Manufacturing and its significance in the modern world. All the lectures were good and very well explained.

by Nicole K T C

2021年2月21日

I really enjoyed learning about Digital Manufacturing and Design, the lessons were very interesting and the resources were very helpful.

by Oshan D R

2020年8月16日

This will be the first step in adapting to the industrial 4.0 which is a new theme for Sri Lanka by getting to know what it really is.

by Nikhita J

2020年9月24日

yeah! it was pretty good , to know hoe actually the manufacturing and designing process work in related with network , technologies.

by Senthilkumar

2017年6月5日

very useful and informative also reading materials are interesting. thank you for giving me the opportunity to participate and learn

by Chirag K

2020年11月30日

It gave me a great level of understanding about the DMD and also a brief on how it will be affecting the industry as a part of 4.0.

by SJCE18MECH4122 P K C

2020年9月22日

This was an more useful course and the instructor is too good to understand. This course gave me a new interest towards this field.

by Kishan K V

2020年7月31日

I love this course, I have now clear, the professor explains everything with ease and tones of examples relating to the real world.

by SUBHRANIL S

2020年4月29日

It was an introduction to DMD. This course clearly shows where the manufacturing sector is going and gives you the right direction.

by Hrithik S

2020年5月1日

It gave the right and descriptive information about the course. Overall this course gives us entire idea of digital manufacturing.

by FEDERICO P

2020年9月7日

this course is actually good for those who want to know a big picture of digital manufacturing and know more about Industry 4.0.

by Ashish S K

2020年6月26日

This is a best course that I ever seen. It provides recent technology based knowledge. Thank you for your sharing the knowledge.

by Kunal R

2019年3月3日

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

by Silvio J R G

2017年9月5日

A really good introductin to the digital manufacturing framework. Specially interesting for manufacturing workers or engineers

by Mr. J S

2020年5月21日

This course is very useful for beginners to understand transformation of traditional to digital manufacturing and its need.

by JOSE P

2019年8月3日

Very well written, good examples, good references, materials, auto-eval, right pace and wonderful guidance from Dr English