Chevron Left
Digital Manufacturing & Design に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Digital Manufacturing & Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,385件の評価
598件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

RR

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

フィルター:

Digital Manufacturing & Design: 26 - 50 / 595 レビュー

by ABHISHEK A

May 17, 2020

It was a great learning experience from the University Of Buffalo and now i am very much confident that i can utilise my knowledge about digital manufacturing and design or industry 4.0 to develop and work in the field of intelligent machining in this very age of digital industrial revolution.

by Israel B

Dec 19, 2018

The course was well organized in terms of materials, video lectures and links to resources for us to have more clearer vision of Advanced Industry 4.0. The teachings are simplified to my understanding. I advice them to keep the good work.

by Asma H

Jul 22, 2018

Un cours permettant d'avoir une idée claire sur les bases de la digital Manufacturing & Design. Je recommande ce cours à toute personne qui cherche à savoir qu'est ce que c'est que l'industrie 4.0 et comment elle va changer le monde.

by Mohammad S I

Jul 18, 2020

Firstly thanks to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to take this course. I hope this course is more effective me in my future job because every parts of this course was very clear concept which was consumable for me. Thank you

by Amey D M

May 14, 2020

This course provide an enthusiast way of learning. It covers several methods for better understanding. The information shared is worth gaining and it would help an individual to make the foundation of career in manufacturing field.

by Sanjeeb R

Jul 29, 2020

This course is a well-balanced course to introduce the primary ideas of digital manufacturing and design with attractive knowledge and application pool. The illustration and resources used are really interesting and fun to read.

by CHAKRADHAR V K

May 11, 2020

The course was very useful and gave information on digital thread, components of digital thread, Intelligent machining, advanced manufacturing systems, information security, how to prevent information hacking etc..

by Manoram R B

Sep 20, 2019

This Course has given an insight about the latest technologies in Industry 4.0. This course is very useful for all the engineers and academicians who would like to get transformed from Industry 3.0 to Industry 4.0

by Mohammed S P

Aug 29, 2017

The explaination by Prof. Key English sir was simply outstanding . I recommend this for those who want to learn about future of Industrial revolution. As this way a introductory course I found it very useful.

by RAHUL

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

by Priyanshu P

May 08, 2020

Introduction to the main concepts is given in such a manner that it can be understood easily. Also the small quizzes and assignments are a great way to solidify these newly learned concepts.

by Deepanshu K

Jul 20, 2020

The course helped me gain key insights into the Digital Manufacturing Paradigm and Foundational ideas of Industry 4.0. The instructor was good and hope it will help me in my future goals.

by Dalal A

Jun 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I learned a lot of interesting things.

The lectures, readings, and assignments complemented each other, and The text and assigned readings were valuable.

by venkata v c

Apr 25, 2020

this course is very helpful and you can gain basic information about digital manufacturing, this course also tells about skills you should gain in the future for this specialization

by Pratit s

Nov 04, 2019

Very helpful to understand what is DMD ( Digital Manufacturing and Design ) and what will be future scope for DMD.Satisfy with the course content and the way for transferring data.

by Raza A

Apr 12, 2020

An excellent introductory course on Digital Manufacturing and Design. Indeed Industry 4.0 is the future and it is already here. Excited to go on further in the specialization.

by Rajesh S

May 25, 2020

This course helps us to learn about the present manufacturing and design with intelligent machining. And also learned how the manufacturing companies are producing products.

by Sumathy M

May 21, 2020

The course is highly interesting and informative. Professor Ken English delivered the course in a great manner. I am highly satisfied with course content and delivery plan.

by ds_devang

May 26, 2020

This course gives basic knowledge about the Digital Manufacturing and Design with suitable examples and reference materials. Thank you for designing such a helpful course.

by Jeyaprakash T

May 09, 2020

Excellently designed course. Very interesting. Short and simple way to make learners understand the content effectively. Thank you Mr.Ken English for this nice sessions.

by Seby V

May 04, 2020

Course gives a very good introduction to digital manufacturing focusing on Intelligent machining,advanced analysis,cyber security and advanced manufacturing enterprise.

by Vaishnavi D

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful and interesting course! It is provided with very accurate information. The resources attached are very informative and interesting. Professors are excellent!

by Flavio R

Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely to be recommended to everybody is to start working in activities such as Additive Manufacturing, like I did. I would have liked attending this course before!!

by BALAJI G S T

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing course, very informative. I appreciate the level of interest and efforts take by the university. Looking forward for more takeaways from the specialization.

by BatchuVeeraRaghava

Jun 22, 2020

This course gives a complete description about the digital manufacturing and it also provides the basic knowledge about pros and cons of the digital manufacturing