Chevron Left
Digital Manufacturing & Design に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Digital Manufacturing & Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,873件の評価
698件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

人気のレビュー

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

S

Aug 31, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

フィルター:

Digital Manufacturing & Design: 76 - 100 / 686 レビュー

by SUBHRANIL S

Apr 29, 2020

It was an introduction to DMD. This course clearly shows where the manufacturing sector is going and gives you the right direction.

by Hrithik S

May 01, 2020

It gave the right and descriptive information about the course. Overall this course gives us entire idea of digital manufacturing.

by FEDERICO P

Sep 07, 2020

this course is actually good for those who want to know a big picture of digital manufacturing and know more about Industry 4.0.

by Ashish S K

Jun 26, 2020

This is a best course that I ever seen. It provides recent technology based knowledge. Thank you for your sharing the knowledge.

by KUNAL D R

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

by Silvio J R G

Sep 05, 2017

A really good introductin to the digital manufacturing framework. Specially interesting for manufacturing workers or engineers

by Mr. J S

May 21, 2020

This course is very useful for beginners to understand transformation of traditional to digital manufacturing and its need.

by JOSE P

Aug 04, 2019

Very well written, good examples, good references, materials, auto-eval, right pace and wonderful guidance from Dr English

by Naveen T

Jul 13, 2020

it's been a goodtime with coursera that increased our skill efficiently.....

thankyou coursera with regards,

talluri naveen

by JYOTI S

May 06, 2020

Great explanations on the Manufacturing concepts. surely gave me a good start for my dream job in Digital Manufacturing .

by YADHU K

Aug 31, 2020

It was very helpful to understand the digital manufacturing and information related to that specific topics. Thank you

by NIRANJANA S J

Apr 17, 2020

Very Informative, neatly explained with proper examples, I like the session and I will prmote to my students as well.

by Shubham S

Aug 01, 2020

A good start but the way the prof was speaking I felt sleepy in 2 min videos also.

Sorry if anyone disagrees with me.

by Botikapremkumar

May 31, 2020

The learning experience with this course may leads me to achieve my goals...I am very thankful to learn this course.

by abdul h

Apr 19, 2020

He is teaching excellent way each every term clearly.it help us to attempt quiz.new thing we learn by these course.

by Abdullah T R

Sep 01, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

by Umang S M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

by Scott A

May 15, 2018

A good overview of the Digital Manufacturing and Design. The course brought me up to date with the new technology.

by Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

by Kasuntha M

Oct 30, 2020

Great opportunity to gain an introductory knowledge for the field of digital manufacturing with its key factors.

by Nasir A

May 21, 2020

Gave an idea about what is Industrial revolution 4.0 and why is it necessary. I was a good introductory session

by mariam A

May 19, 2019

I learn a lot about the 4 generations and how it will going to impact on the human and the industries in future

by Shines128

Sep 01, 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone who is new and interested in knowing more about digital manufacturing

by Shanal T

Jul 13, 2020

I literally got the overview of how it works in industry and how rapidly it is changing, Thanks for the course

by Jeisson F M M

Oct 27, 2020

It is incredible, it lays the foundations of current manufacturing and the challenges of future manufacturing