Chevron Left
Digital Marketing Capstone に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Digital Marketing Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
317件の評価
86件のレビュー

コースについて

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

AM

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

フィルター:

Digital Marketing Capstone: 1 - 25 / 79 レビュー

by Andrey S

Apr 21, 2016

Far more demanding than previous courses, and thus far more interesting. Lacks clear direction compared to previous courses which can be difficult to adjust to, it leaves you to your own devices so to speak and is challenging in that regard.

by Tumelo M

Jan 03, 2019

This is a great course that equips you with a hands on practical project were you can put together all the research skills and knowledge you have acquired in the other previous six courses.

I would recommend every one involved on the Digital platform to do this course.

by Sonja M

May 29, 2018

I have successfully completed various courses and specializations here on coursera (I strongly recommend Wharton’s Gamification course which I found to be the most challenging and inspiring) and I can say that Digital Marketing Capstone is the only course that I didn’t enjoy attending. The project is utterly uninteresting, it requires knowledge and preparation in digital analytics not provided in the previous two courses on this subject (techniques, types of analysis etc), it limits on email and display advertising (it can hardly be called integrated marketing strategy) and it lacks completely the strucure and guidance in the task esecution as well as peer evaluation (some of the comments I received were based on personal point of view and lacked objectivity). The best part of this specialization are Aric Rindfleisch’s courses who unfortunatelly wasn’t involved in the Capstone Project.

by Ahmed M A E M M

Jan 15, 2019

very good course

by John C

Feb 05, 2019

A great ending to the specialization. Though I'd suggest perhaps creating a new capstone in a year or so, it's feeling a tad outdated.

by Hassan S

Aug 14, 2018

A real challenge

by Daniel C

Oct 16, 2018

Great specialization

by Juliana P

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent course to guide you through the Final Project of the Specialization.

by Jairo O

Nov 13, 2018

Great course.

by Jardel B d S

Nov 13, 2018

Português BR:

Digital Marketing Capstone é um curso fundamental para compreender como o ambiente digital está revolucionando a forma de comunicar, vender, persuadir e entreter os consumidores. Assim como qualquer outro curso, existem pontos que precisam ser melhorados para aumentar sua eficácia. Por isso, se faz necessário constantes atualizações da didática para acompanhar as necessidades contemporâneas. Ao concluir o curso, o aluno consegue adquirir um referencial para imergir no mundo do Marketing Digital. Não se trata de um curso completo contendo todas as metodologias de Marketing. E com certeza, não é o objetivo e nem a intenção da proposta oferecida pela Illinois/Coursera . Entretanto, Digital Marketing Capstone possibilita criar novos caminhos em busca de novos conhecimentos.

English:

Digital Marketing Capstone is a fundamental course to understand how the digital environment is revolutionizing the way you communicate, sell, persuade and entertain consumers. Like any other course, there are points that need to be improved to increase their effectiveness. Therefore, it is necessary constant updating of didactics to accompany contemporary needs. Upon completion of the course, the student can acquire a referential to immerse in the world of Digital Marketing. This is not a complete course containing all the Marketing methodologies. And of course, it's not the purpose or intent of the offer offered by Illinois / Coursera. However, Digital Marketing Capstone makes it possible to create new paths in search of new knowledge.

by Andrés P B

Nov 17, 2018

Great experience to apply and reinforce your learning!

by William J B

Sep 01, 2016

Not easy, but worth it, especially if Digital Marketing is your career.

by Jacob F

Jan 03, 2017

Great specialization and wonderful instructors!

by Tan Y H

May 20, 2018

Great course!

by Denis C

Feb 07, 2016

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

by Juan S D

Jul 12, 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.

by Cristóbal O E

Jul 15, 2017

Best Course Online for Business!

by Amanda W

Jan 04, 2017

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

by Marcos M

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

by Abhishek S

Mar 01, 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

by Anand S M

Jul 02, 2017

Great Course. Lot of learnings. Completed the course at last.

I went beyond a year of subscription to completed the course because of my busy schedule. But coursera obliged to help out with no additional fee. Thanks coursera and the digital marketing team.

by Sunita P

Dec 13, 2016

Great course to understand Digital Marketing concepts and apply in real case scenarios.

by Antoni B

Jun 27, 2017

The Digital Marketing specialisation gave me a great opprtunity to :

1) perceive marketing from a different perspective,

2) see how complex it is in the DIgital era,

3) upgrade my knowledge from my EMBA study at the University of Illinois U-C (1995),

4) practice it through the Capstone project.

Thanx to the Coursera and UoI-UC teams.

by Jacques P P

Apr 06, 2017

Great way to learn how to prepare a digital marketing plan in a step by step basis.

by Frimpong M K

Feb 07, 2016

Great course with excellent content