Chevron Left
Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling に戻る

University of Houston による Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
201件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

人気のレビュー

MK

2019年3月15日

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

PM

2021年7月1日

I found this course engaging and adequately paced with relevant assignments and ample course guidance to each session. The material was well explained and interactive to learn. Thankyou.

フィルター:

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling: 51 - 75 / 78 レビュー

by Mezna A

2021年1月19日

Thank you

by Dr. S A

2021年1月30日

Perfect

by Abdullah K

2020年8月10日

Nice

by Bảo T M

2016年11月4日

good

by büşra s

2022年6月13日

by Kat

2019年2月24日

This is a nice course that offers a straight forward introduction to digital story-telling and the technical aspects involved. It is very good at drawing all the elements together and also offers heaps of great resources that are useful for anyone just starting out putting digital stories together. I enjoyed this course, although I only audited it.

by Evangelos M T

2021年10月31日

This course was very helpful with giving us all the essential tools to create digital stories. I really benefitted a lot from it. I only wish it was a little bit longer, maybe one more week, to be able to complete the editing of my story on time. Thank you!

by Samapti G

2021年2月11日

I found the course quite interesting and helpful. Peer grading and evaluation was quite a learning experience. My only recommendation is to include the instructor's feedback also (at least for the second assignment ) in the course.

by Donna C

2020年10月28日

I really enjoyed this course. I feel good about the new skills I have acquired and want to learn even more. But I have a good base now to put into practice. The videos are very clear and concise! Thank you!

by Yusuf A

2021年3月19日

It was very interesting! Thank you! But I missed more details about sound quality optimizations. This course in general is very simple made and it‘s perfect for people, who are new in this field!

by Julie K

2021年4月28日

I really enjoyed the concepts and since I was doing this only for myself and my personal expression, learning the additional software was cumbersome for me.

by Zena v d P

2017年8月1日

Loved the interaction with other classmates and I definitely learned a lot, but the course could be modernized a bit (more recent resources and technologies)

by Vineet K

2018年12月8日

Very useful for the 21st century teachers. There are a lot of options out there to make educational videos and this course is a good start.

by José H W

2017年7月6日

The basic is fantastic. Maybe, in the last classes need do advance more in other resources.

by Navneet S

2018年9月23日

Practical hands-on course to launch you to the world of digital content for learning.

by Laurine F

2019年10月15日

Great and easy course to personalise your message via digital story

by Kay K H

2022年5月13日

I​ learn a lot of knowledges about digital storytelling.

by Jennifer M

2016年11月24日

Very good. Very useful

by daniel w

2022年4月19日

Very good course

by naya c

2021年1月9日

I loved the contents and the practice of this course, but I missed storytelling techniques over the basis of digital tools used to create the stories. The lack of support from instructors is something Coursera should solve, forums are also completely unattended by staff. In any case, it is a good start on storytelling if you are willing to learn and you are ready to go your own path.

by Zeeshan N

2021年11月19日

This course has a comprehensive knowledge of storytelling

by Business P E V K

2020年9月15日

Too much extraneous processing and violates science of instruction principles.

by Kevin H

2021年4月26日

I enjoyed the course but never received my certificate as indicated.

by Klementyna G

2021年9月24日

F​or a course that is meant to teach digital storytelling, it's utterly and totaly borring. Each video has a 15 second intro and 15 sec outro which in 3 min video is 15% of the total content. The animations and the presentations are outdated visually.

I​f I was teaching this way, all my students would fall asleep! Heck, I did while trying to watch videos during the first week! I learned more on structuring content and telling stories by watching YouTube.

by Chloe E E

2020年8月29日

It sounded very informative I was not told that I could not use the course if I did not pay. It was indicated I could participate but not be graded. When attempting this I could not continue with the course very frustrating.