Chevron Left
Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
668件の評価
141件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

人気のレビュー

RT

2020年7月21日

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN

2020年3月20日

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

フィルター:

Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors: 101 - 125 / 141 レビュー

by Luan D

2018年3月12日

Overall, it is a helpful and nice course introducing knowledge about digital circuits. While some parts could be improved, such as more explicit examples in the videos or including some VHDL practice exercises. Thanks.

by John J V

2020年5月4日

Everything about the basics of Digital Electronics was clearly explained, touching almost all areas. I faced a little bit difficulty in following the English accent of some instructors.

by Jomel U S

2021年12月16日

Overall very good exposure to Digital Systems/IC, but lacks the practices of physically writing VHDL code. Also, lectures are outdated when it comes to present technology for week 8.

by muratali m

2017年3月20日

Very nice introductory course, broad explanation of traditional logic gates and synthesis tools. Graded Exercises and Practice exercises are chosen perfectly to grasp the topic

by Arquilho

2021年1月4日

Good introductory course. It helped me to refresh my prior knowledge. I just missed a way to know which mistaques I made in some questions specially in the graded quizes.

by Pavan R

2017年4月20日

This is a very good course for experts as well as beginners . Quiz assignments were very challenging . I like the concept of practice and solved quiz

by Sunday A

2022年7月10日

The most interesting part of this course, for me, was the graded quiz. It was challenging , but nice.

I really learnt a lot.

Thank you

by GAVINI H

2020年5月13日

It is really helpfull for the individuals who want to be perfect in digital design. And also can learn the basic processor design.

by praneethsharma

2020年8月16日

Questions are good. It's better if they provide your way of solving the quiz questions and practice questions

by Padmakar R

2017年10月14日

Great for getting back in touch with the subject. And it's design with the industry needs in mind.

by Adhiraj H S

2018年2月18日

the theory questions in week 6 and 8 quizes were not covered properly in the material

by KI A

2020年2月17日

the course is very interresting to get started with digital systems design

by Alen C

2020年5月2日

The VHDL part was not upto the mark. The rest of the course was okay.

by Anirban D

2022年7月3日

This is a very good course for learn about Digital System.

by Milind A

2020年6月20日

Helpful for basic understanding of digital circuit design

by Neha G

2020年7月11日

basic course for understanding to digital electronics

by Little F

2019年9月11日

It's a little hard to learn in 6,7,8 weeks.

by Пухно Б

2022年4月8日

Some troubles with VM Logisim program

by Yash S

2020年5月25日

Thanks for the well structured course

by Abdul A M

2018年6月20日

It was a good refresher course.

by G S T K

2020年6月5日

Good course but very tough .

by Nishant J

2020年10月10日

The course was really good.

by Omar Y H

2017年1月4日

Nice detailed slides!

by Arunkumar.M

2021年10月19日

Experience

by SUBHAM M

2021年7月26日

v​ery good