Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,518件の評価
315件のレビュー

コースについて

In this class you will learn the basic principles and tools used to process images and videos, and how to apply them in solving practical problems of commercial and scientific interests. Digital images and videos are everywhere these days – in thousands of scientific (e.g., astronomical, bio-medical), consumer, industrial, and artistic applications. Moreover they come in a wide range of the electromagnetic spectrum - from visible light and infrared to gamma rays and beyond. The ability to process image and video signals is therefore an incredibly important skill to master for engineering/science students, software developers, and practicing scientists. Digital image and video processing continues to enable the multimedia technology revolution we are experiencing today. Some important examples of image and video processing include the removal of degradations images suffer during acquisition (e.g., removing blur from a picture of a fast moving car), and the compression and transmission of images and videos (if you watch videos online, or share photos via a social media website, you use this everyday!), for economical storage and efficient transmission. This course will cover the fundamentals of image and video processing. We will provide a mathematical framework to describe and analyze images and videos as two- and three-dimensional signals in the spatial, spatio-temporal, and frequency domains. In this class not only will you learn the theory behind fundamental processing tasks including image/video enhancement, recovery, and compression - but you will also learn how to perform these key processing tasks in practice using state-of-the-art techniques and tools. We will introduce and use a wide variety of such tools – from optimization toolboxes to statistical techniques. Emphasis on the special role sparsity plays in modern image and video processing will also be given. In all cases, example images and videos pertaining to specific application domains will be utilized....

人気のレビュー

VT
2019年3月20日

AMAZING COURSE.\n\nTAKES YOU THROUGH EVERY TOPIC IN IMAGE PROCESSING.\n\nTHIS COURSE GREATLY HELPED ME WITH UNIVERSITY STUDIES AS WELL,\n\nTHANK YOU NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY AND PROFESSOR AGGELOS K.

HS
2018年10月6日

This course is much simpler and easier to understand for those who wanna get and set their goals towards the image engineering field. Really enjoy much doing this course. THank you everyone !!!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing: 76 - 100 / 311 レビュー

by Smriti V

2017年7月28日

It is an excellent course which gives a comprehensive overview of the various techniques for image and video processing.

by Aleksey M

2017年6月25日

This course gave me a new look at image processing techniques. I learned about solutions I previously did not think of.

by Suraj D K

2020年12月27日

This course was simply great! I really liked the image recovery material. I fell in love with image processing again!!

by Eainthmue B

2021年11月18日

Basic concepts of image enhancement, image segmentation and image restoration have been well explained and thank you.

by Jairo E M D

2017年2月12日

The course has been quite interesting, I have learned many things, which I will certainly apply in my work.

thanks.

by Raghavendra S

2018年11月30日

amazing experience thank you for all the important techniques that have been imparted to me won't ever forget it.

by Sampath D M A

2020年5月1日

I learn extra things related to digital image and video processing. It is so attractive to learn this course.

by Andrew B

2017年6月15日

Great course the really goes into depth about image processing, and gives good details and real life examples

by R.jaswanth r

2017年5月5日

It's really a wonderful experience learning with coursera. I am very happy with faculty also he teached well.

by Vijayalakshmi B

2019年7月5日

An extremely helpful and informative course.

I would definitely take another course with him in the future.

by Hemalatha N

2019年8月4日

This course is very useful to learn about basic concepts of image processing along with its applications...

by G S S

2018年8月22日

The course is quite excited and very use full to learn new thing about digital image and signal processing

by Krinali S

2020年1月11日

Great course with a good mentor and good material , also the quiz provide a method to apply the knowledge

by Bader A

2018年9月25日

What amazing professor. This course is highly recommended for the all electronics and computer engineers.

by Pavan K P

2018年10月13日

I have learnt a lot in this course and i have done all the assignments thank you so much for teaching us

by Tanay N

2018年10月10日

AMAZING LECTURES. REALLY ON THE POINT AND IT HELPED ME IN THE EXAMS, ALSO THANKYOU FOR THE FINANCIAL AID

by Muhammad H A

2021年1月26日

It was an excellent course and was a great source of learning about digital image and video processing.

by Jasmin P

2020年5月7日

Thank you, sir, for your work on the course, I got to know a few more details which were missed before.

by Vianney M J

2021年4月17日

Excelente curso, pero si es necesario tener conocimiento de señales para entender todos los conceptos.

by KONDURU U R

2017年12月29日

Course is very good. i learn image processing fundamentals and video processing. its very good course.

by Ravindu T

2019年9月28日

The course is very informative and the way ot present really helps to understand to the full extent.

by Shivank S

2018年4月22日

It was a detailed, resourceful and amazing course for learning basics of Image and Video Processing.

by Patitapaban R

2020年8月2日

Thank you coursera for your help and guidance without which i would not have completed the course.

by Sanjoy G

2017年3月27日

The professor is very good. He explains very complex mathematical concepts very clearly and simply

by Ching-Hua C

2016年11月9日

The professor gave instructions in a clear and logical way. I benefited greatly from this course.